We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of RougeMarin

RougeMarin
Ranked #47 of 758 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Zagreb
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

I going to RougeMarin very often and they have great burgers for small price.the space is not very representative and i din`t try anything else because i going there for burgers.Staff there is fine and friendly.I will definitely continue coming here for burger.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Josip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    44
    20
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Probably the best burgers in Zagreb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

Went there couple of times on daily burger menu which was different and great everytime i was there.after that i went on on a friday on a four course meal.must say i was pleasntly suprised with the meal that was made for the day by one of croatian best chefs.
interior decoration of the restaurant is simple yet pleasnt and cosy.would recommend to anyone.good value for money.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kresho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Grad Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Creative burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Interior is simple, modern, industrial (ex-bulb factory) .Location is catastrophic ( out of the way, but worth the trip)
Waiter was cranky, but that didn't bother me at all...looove the burgers. Creative cooking at its best.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really good food in Zagreb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

I've been to Rougemarin a few times now, and I can say it has really surprised me. The first couple of times I went for the burgers, which are amazing! There is always a burger, cheeseburger, and two specials that change daily. Really innovative stuff and unusual combinations, but they work! Whenever anybody asks me to recommend a place to eat in Zagreb, I always include this bistro. I was always satisfied with the cheeseburgers and burgers I've tried, and also with the daily menus the bistro offers. I hear they do mini burger parties as well, so that's something to keep an eye out for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NinaZoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Title of my review #6”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

These days, this restaurant is a frequent topic on forums and Facebook.

OK, so, what's going on in there? The restaurant is placed in the building of a light bulb factory (they only repack Chinese products, but, that's another story). Decorations are simple; the restaurant is a big classroom decorated with light bulbs and some electronic stuff, with a large window that is shared with the kitchen. The menu is also simple. Few staple dishes such as boiled ham or malfatti with cheese and tomatoes. A soup of the day. And there's the main star - a burger (this is supposed to be a burger bar after all) with a gourmet twist. They have a hamburger, cheeseburger and a daily special.

So, we ordered and got our burgers. Their height looks impressive, especially when there are no fork and knive. We tried to take a bite. First you notice how nicely the bun smells. Then you're surprised how soft it is; teeth are already at the meat which is also so tender (it has a grainy texture and it's cooked medium to medium rare) and hop - the bite is done! It is eaten surprisingly easiy. And it's trully delicious!


This place is rather cheap - the price can be compared with McDonalds but you get much, much more.

On forums, we've seen few complaints towards waiters, but, they seemed efficient and polite to us.

Finally, we will check this place again. They have each day a different special burger and on Friday they have a guest chef who cooks 4 course meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RougeMarin also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to RougeMarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing