We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food”

OXBO Urban Bar & Grill
Ranked #38 of 889 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $53
Cuisines: American, Barbecue, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: OXBO Urban Bar & Grill has the best Black Angus beef steaks in Zagreb! After you try them there’s no going back. Restaurant Executive Chef Goran Brncic has created a contemporary menu, with popular foods from Croatia, Europe, The America’s and Asia. OXBO is located on one of the main roads in Zagreb, Ulica grada Vukovara. Your new favorite restaurant in Zagreb features urban design - with the open theater kitchen at the heart of the action. You can sit at the dining bar and feel the heat of the busy kitchen. In the restaurant’s informal atmosphere steal the cooking tips and a recipe or two from our OXBO kitchen team. With a variety of seating options, OXBO suits your mood at any given time, whether you’re coming in for breakfast, lunch or dinner.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Great food and great staff . The chef catered to our individual needs and even produced a lovely meal for our two year old

Thank Nillybum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear Nillyburn,

thank you for sharing your positive experience with our future guests. I am very happy to read that you whole family enjoyed the meal. Wish you all the best in 2014! With regards, Damir Huber, Food & Beverage Service Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (191)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 191 reviews

Reviewed December 21, 2013

Last Friday I decided to go out to Green Gold club with my girls and get something to eat before the party. I remembered OXBO being mentioned in Dobra Hrana couple of times for their steaks so why not give it a try?! Our fear that it’s going to be a bit old fashioned vanished as soon as we entered. It’s really modern and great for young people. Us 4 girls sat at the counter next to the open kitchen and had fun chatting with the chefs. All young and very funny! A bonus for us. Since it was Friday, they had a special promotion, Black Angus steaks at half a price. For 150 kn, which was the most expensive option, I got a 300g steak, 2 side dishes (I got to choose) and a sauce. Affordable! We had so much fun and didn’t want to leave but it was a perfect beginning for our wild girl’s night out. We will be back for Burger Tuesday!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Katarina1205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Dear Katarina,

thank you for sharing your comments with our team and future guests. I am happy to hear that you and your friends had such good time while dining with us. Hope to see you soon. All the best in 2014! With regards, Damir Huber, Food & Beverage Service Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

one of the best hoetl restaurants I have dined in- make sure to try the steaks and the burger, the meat is spectacular.
pretty much everything we tried was excellent, including service.

Thank Ines N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

I am very proud on the behalf of our team to receive such kind words of appraisal. Thank you for sharing your comments with our future guests. It brings us great joy to learn that you have enjoyed both the quality of our food and level of service. Hope to see you again. With regards, Damir Huber, Food & Service Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

we had steak and pasta. food was very good and as it was 50% discont on steaks price was very good.
service was excellent and staff really took care about us.
without discont the price would be a bit high

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear guest,

first of all thank you for taking the time to share your dining experience at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, we appreciate all the feedback that will help us be even better. I am happy to learn you were satisfied with our offer and the level of our service. We are confident that our price range indicates the quality and the freshness of ingredients and the care and experience poured into dishes we serve. I do hope you will visit us again and try out new menu and special offers. With regards, Damir Huber, Food & Service Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

As a citizen of a Zagreb city I must admit, Zagreb have a new gastronomic star restaurant. With great meat dishes at reasonable price OXBO will be the place to visit more often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bojan Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Bojan,

we are very proud to learn that you gave us such high recommendation. Thank you for sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. We look forward to your next visit to fulfill your belly's needs. With regards, Damir Huber, Food & Beverage Service Manager at OXBO Urban Bar & Grill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed OXBO Urban Bar & Grill also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to OXBO Urban Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing