We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High tech, brand new”
Review of Hotel Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Calypso
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel was a perfect choice, so neat and clean an high tech, almost incredible. The staff was friendly and really helpful. Wifi is perfect, the food is good.
(Only one little suggestion to the hotel for improvement: if they mean environment-friendlyness as posted in the bathroom, they shuldn't wash all towels every day in spite of one doesn't ask for it.)
I am sure that I will return in the oportunity of a new trip to Zagreb and I recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Zoltan_Damjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 92 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stopped there two times as starting point of my motorbike trip in Croatia. Staff honest and helpful. Agreed to keep some of my luggage in stand by few days.

Nice welcome, easy ways for payment, changes of currencies, booking, and others facilities. Ample parking, ideal for bikers. Near of Zagreb as of countryside.

Pierre.

Room Tip: Book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I stayed one night before catching a flight to Turkey.
The hotel is clean and comfortable.
One pleasant surprise is its restaurant.
The food is delicious and the price is very reasonable.
I will give this hotel 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank boton123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

This hotel is amazing! It is so clean and luxurious you would think you paid a lot more. It's a bit far away from the city center, but a bus (and a couple trams) later, you're there. It wasn't a big deal, and the bus is across the street. The staff went out of their way to help me plan my time in Zagreb. The airport pickup was very easy and comfortable. Breakfast had many more options than I expected. There were eggs, sausages, meats, cheeses, yogurt, and some bread products. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mindi_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

We stopped here overnight, for convenience and parking as we were collecting friends from the main station next day and didn't wish to stay in the city. A very satisfying overnight venue, with an outdoor eatery, very helpful and pleasant staff, and very new and clean rooms. It suited our needs perfectly, but it would also make a useful base from not too far from Zagreb, where we found parking to be reasonably easy and convenient.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank B-AnneS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

All those who have a car, the location is excellent , near the higway.I do not drive, and taxi will cost to city 10 euro, and 20 minutes.The rooms are clean and tidy. Breakfast with great choice of meat ,vegetable and fruits. Wi-Fi is very good. For dinner I recommend a large selection of local meat specialties.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TOMOSUMIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

The rooms and hotel Calypso it self are really clean, tidy and comfortable, well furnished and maintained! The staff is great - polite and helpful! The prices are completely reasonable! We enjoyed very much our stay at the hotel and highly recommend it to everyone passing through Zagreb!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Tatjana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
6.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
11.5 mi away
Hotel Gallus
Hotel Gallus
#33 of 59 in Zagreb
25 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#18 of 59 in Zagreb
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Rebro
Hotel Rebro
#29 of 59 in Zagreb
120 reviews
6 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
12.8 mi away
Hotel Raca
Hotel Raca
#34 of 59 in Zagreb
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calypso

Address: Hojnikova Ulica 43, Zagreb 10257, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $57 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calypso 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Calypso Hotel*** is a family hotel located at the west entrance of Zagreb. It is adjusted for business guests, families and guests in transit. The hotel is equipped with everything you would need in this hotel category: large parking, Internet free of charge, elevator, restaurant and bar with garden pavilions. The 23 rooms, suites and apartments are spacious, equipped with modern furniture, high-tech system of intelligent rooms, LCD TV, air conditioning, safety deposit box, Wi-Fi Internet, SOS alarm.. The restaurant "Calypso" serves well-known domestic and international cuisine. Restaurant and bar are open every day from 07 am until 11 pm. During the warm period of the year guests can enjoy relaxing green pavilions in front of the hotel. The center of Zagreb is accessible by car, public bus or taxi. Zagreb is beautiful town where you can enjoyvisiting historic monuments, museums, good restaurants, night life, shopping and much more. We look forward to welcoming you at our hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing