We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing to Italy”
Review of Hotel Calypso

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Calypso
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Passing to Italy”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Is very good hotel for transit, is near the highway. The hotel is very clean and nice with big parking. The breakfast is not a buffet but plentiful. The staff are very kindly. I recomand this hotel to everyone who pass Zagreb

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank LuciaGiurascu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    46
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
33
4
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I had a nice experience during my short stay at Calypso. I have been in transit and the conditions and friendly staff helped me to get resources for another long journey.
I reccomend for people who travel by car from east europe to Italy. The hotel is modern, with nice staff and very well located.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Laurentiu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel is very nice, modern well furnished and decorated. The room was large with plenty of closet and storage space. The bath worked very good and was well equipped. Large windows gave our room an open feeling. The room was very clean as was therest of the building.
Breakfast was good and plentiful.
Location is somewhat far from the old city but it is a quite, safe area.
The staff was friendly and helpful.
Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank SelectiveReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Podgorica, Montenegro
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Breakfast could be better, it is not buffet but it was OK.
Good location for those who are going to pass through the city Zagreb, it is near the highway.
Large and well-secured parking.
Decent price
Overall, it was charming even though I was not so impressed...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nevenka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jastrebarsko, Karlovacka, Croatia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have stayed for a day and a half and the experience is excellent!!!The hotel is newly build and it's fantastic!The staff is very friendly and are willing to help.The rooms are very nice,just like in the oficial photo so what you see on the photo you will really get,it's authentic no scams.The stay was very pleasnt and the reasuraunt is also very nice and big and the prices are decent

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luka_Hoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#16 of 58 in Zagreb
189 reviews
6.4 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#14 of 58 in Zagreb
79 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hotel Delminivm
Hotel Delminivm
#27 of 58 in Zagreb
58 reviews
12.6 mi away
Hotel Phoenix
Hotel Phoenix
#22 of 58 in Zagreb
205 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
#18 of 58 in Zagreb
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Calypso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Calypso

Property: Hotel Calypso
Address: Hojnikova Ulica 43, Zagreb 10257, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Calypso 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Calypso Hotel *** was built on the long-standing tradition of the Calypso restaurant. We are a small family apartment hotel which disposes of supremely equipped rooms and apartments.Hotel Calypso*** is perfect for your business partners, as well as tourists. We also take care of needs of disabled guests; we ensured accessible accommodation and adjusted the rooms.In a pleasant atmosphere of the restaurant and beautiful garden pavilions enjoyable for relaxing, experience our superb domestic cuisine and offer your partners an unforgettable gastronomic and enological experience. The restaurant has the capacity of 200 chairs. We organize business banquets, dinners, presentations and other events.There is a free parking space for up to 100 vehicles or several buses which is completely under video surveillance.The hotel reception is open 0-24 and it is ready to welcome you at any time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Calypso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing