We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool restaurant”

Funk Lounge Restaurant
Ranked #161 of 767 Restaurants in Zagreb
Price range: $3 - $11
Cuisines: Croatian, International, European, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Buffet, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television
Description: If you want to try delicious and cheap traditional Croatian food visit our brand new restaurant & bar in Zagreb. Funk restaurant menu consist of varied mix of global cuisine with a touch of classic Croatian food designed to satisfy travellers from all around the world. Come here and enjoy a friendly atmosphere, quality service and modern interior!
Offenburg, Germany
2 reviews
“Cool restaurant”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Limited options for vegetarians but I liked the toast and omelette. Free Wi fi Internet available. Restaurant was open in the day time.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ashu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    10
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cheap, good service and quality food”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

What a great place. We came into the hostel late and it was the only place open, hesitantly we chose to eat at the restaurant affiliated with the hostel. We were very surprised. The service was excellent, food was extremely cheap and it was definitely quality. We'd definitely go back there in a heartbeat.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have visited this place with my team in September 2012. We were there on competition and stayed in hostel Funk Lounge. We had really nice time in hostel and in this restaurant. Food was really nice, especially desert! I would like to come back again!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lorena1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

It is a nice restaurant with good food and cheap price! There is nice terrace in front. We had very good cevapcici and tasty chicken fillet with vegetables and rice. Also we had a breakfast for 3€ and it was excellent!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A good restaurant”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just down of the funk lounge hostel!!
Amazing atmosphere there, you eat with travelers and croatians(everybody mix) all along the day!
The food is good and very cheap like the drinks...
Enjoy It!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank StanislasDelhaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Funk Lounge Restaurant also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Funk Lounge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing