We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Studio Kairos 1 - lovely B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos
Ranked #6 of 62 Zagreb B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I hate to have to mark our stay down to 3 stars (wanted to give 2 1/2 bur felt 2 stars would be too harsh), as the room was immaculate, Nada, Danijela & Boris are the best hosts you could ask for, the breakfast is outstanding, lovely selection of cold meats, eggs, etc but not having a warm/hot shower for 3 of the 5 days we stayed was not acceptable. I appreciate Danijela, the owner, was mortified & very apologetic, but I feel as a business catering for guests, this was not acceptable.
Also feel the room could do with coffee/tea facilities (however kitchen is close by) & maybe a coat hook.
However the plus side - location is great about 15mins walk to the main centre. Trams available a few mtrs from the front door, nice restaurants & bars close by as well.
The room we stayed in was spotless, (Granny Room) as were all the public areas we used, reception, breakfast room.
The hosts/owners are all very nice & willing to assist you with anything you ask, so hopefully the water problem has been resolved & if so would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Stayed in Granny Room nice large size, at front of accommodation, can hear the trams but never cause...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loveholibobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Hali&Roger,

Thank you for your honest feedback. I'm very sorry once again for the problem with hot water. Repairer discovered that there was an error in the timer of system causing the water in the boiler wasn't not heated automatically. It's is now solved and i'm glad that this issue didn't spoil your stay:))
You're welcome back any time and hope we'll see you again!

Boris&Nada&Danijela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 196 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2014

Thank you Danijela and Boris so much for looking after Brian and me so well on our visit to Zagreb for David and Sanja's wedding. We really appreciated Boris picking us up and then taking us back to the airport. Your accommodation is so comfortable and your breakfasts and schnapps were superb! We are home with lots of happy memories and who knows we might some day return to your beautiful city and our paths might cross again.

Wishing you and your family a happy 2014!

Anne Pearson



Sent from my iPad

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Dear Anne&Brian,

We're glad that your enjoyed your stay so much and we also had wonderful time with you and your nieces! Sanja is our good friend and it was our pleasure to host her new family:))

Wishing you all the best with hope that we'll see you again!

Danijela&Boris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We really enjoyed Studio Kairos 2. The place have its own spirit plus the most friendliest and helpful stuff. The decoration is fancy (made with taste) or as Croatians sometimes say Fancy Schmancy, everything is brand new and really, really nice. I had million wishes prior our arrival which they fulfilled to the point and even surprised us. The breakfast is excellent and served at wished time, location is real downtown, everything is nearby. One advice - if you are going by car follow Tanja's advice and approach from Milana Amruša street and on Palmoticeva traffic light just go straight into the tunnel. As a conclusion I'll say that when we go to Zagreb again we will stay at Kairos, we have a feeling that we left friends there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, General Manager at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Hvala na divnoj recenziji i veliko hvala što ste ju napisali na engleskom tako da bude razumljiva svima :)
Drago mi je da vam se svidjelo odsjesti kod nas i nadam se da ćemo se opet vidjeti!

Puno pozdrava Sarajevu iz hladnog Zagreba,

Tanja i ostatak B&B ekipe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Studio Kairos is a wonderful B&B in the heart of Zagreb! Tanja (owner) and her staff could not be more friendly and helpful, they serve a wonderful healthy breakfast, it is extremely clean and well-maintained, our room had comfortable beds and a wonderful shower, along with very nice decor and furniture. It is located within walking distance for exploring central Zagreb. (Note there are two locations; we stayed at the Palmoticeva location). We are already talking about our next trip to Croatia, because we had such a wonderful trip there, and we will absolutely stay at Studio Kairos again when we are in Zagreb! This is not a big fancy hotel, but it's a very cute B&B, as you'll see from their website. So if you're looking for something like this during your stay in Zagreb, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoodgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, General Manager at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Sarah and Barbara, we're happy to hear that you loved your stay but we're even happier to hear that we might see you again! Until your next visit we're sending kind regards to L.A.! Tanja :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Studio Kairos is a fantastic B&B in central Zagreb! We stayed there for two nights in October 2013, returning for a third night after spending a few days in Plitvice.

The location of Studio Kairos is ideal - only a five minute walk to the main square making it easy to explore the city. Despite the central location it's still quiet where the B&B is at night so you can get a good sleep.

Everyone at Studio Kairos is incredibly friendly and helpful. They had no problem with us asking for an early breakfast on our last morning before our flight. And they were full of advice about places to visit in the city as well as telling us interesting things about Zagreb.

We stayed in the Upstairs/Downstairs room and it was excellent. The room was nicely decorated with images of Zagreb on the walls. The room and shower room were very clean and modern, the bed was very comfy and the shower is good and strong!

Breakfast was delicious with lots of nice breads, cold meats, cereals, eggs, juice and teas and coffee to choose from.

There's also lots of leaflets and books with info on Zagreb and Croatia available as well as free wifi.

I can't recommend Studio Kairos highly enough!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Upstairs/Downstairs room. On the website it warns you that this bed is smaller than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JXB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, General Manager at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Jess, thank you for this beautiful review. We are more than thrilled to hear that you love our b&b so much :) ! Best regards to you and Will, Tanja Huljev.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was really cool. Interior prepared with passion and brain. Everything is new and nice. Staff really helpful. Perfect breakfast with plenty of things. I liked our room with smart and nice details. Small terrace where you can sit and drink. This is not a big 4 star hotel but very nice small BB in the city centre – so parking is not always simple (but it was free of charge in courtyard), window view to a busy street (but room is quiet). But I think you cant find many places like this in Zagreb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Danijela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I spent three nights at Studio Kairos and then my parents joined us for one extra night. We all loved this place. The location is great and there's free parking out the back.

Both of our hosts were lovely. Danijela and one other whose name I have forgotten (I'm sorry!) cleaned our room every day, provided us with maps and directions and answered all our questions.

The breakfast is delicious. Especially their home made jams!

If I go back to Zagreb I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guests, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in our small b&b! We'll keep some jams for your next visit:))
Danijela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.6 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
1.6 mi away
Lobagola B&B
Lobagola B&B
#2 of 62 in Zagreb
339 reviews
0 mi away
Boutique B&B Casablanca
Boutique B&B Casablanca
#4 of 62 in Zagreb
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos

Address: Vlashka Ulica 92, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 62 B&Bs / Inns in Zagreb
Price Range: $50 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Kairos, the first bed & breakfast studio in Zagreb has opened its doors in July 2012 in Zagreb Center. Equipped with everything you need for a comfortable and inspiring stay, Studio Kairos b&b will surprise you with its design, friendly hosts and primarily affordable prices. For the price of an overnight stay you’ll get a full breakfast and all the luxury that a fully renewed family apartment provides – from comfortable beds with soft linens, towels and hair dryers (every room has its own bathroom) to Internet access, air conditioning and cable TV with over 100 programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing