We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BB with style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos
Ranked #4 of 58 Zagreb B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was really cool. Interior prepared with passion and brain. Everything is new and nice. Staff really helpful. Perfect breakfast with plenty of things. I liked our room with smart and nice details. Small terrace where you can sit and drink. This is not a big 4 star hotel but very nice small BB in the city centre – so parking is not always simple (but it was free of charge in courtyard), window view to a busy street (but room is quiet). But I think you cant find many places like this in Zagreb.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay!
Danijela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 192 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

My Husband and I spent three nights at Studio Kairos and then my parents joined us for one extra night. We all loved this place. The location is great and there's free parking out the back.

Both of our hosts were lovely. Danijela and one other whose name I have forgotten (I'm sorry!) cleaned our room every day, provided us with maps and directions and answered all our questions.

The breakfast is delicious. Especially their home made jams!

If I go back to Zagreb I would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank Janine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear guests, I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay in our small b&b! We'll keep some jams for your next visit:))
Danijela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

This is an excellent place to stay in Zagreb. From pick up at the airport, to helping us get our rental car and directing us to where to take in the sites, Danijela, her husband, her dad and co workers were the best. Very secure and convenient. A week later we stayed at her new place, Studio Kairos 2 and it was terrific, too. Breakfast was excellent as was all the little personal touches. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Luckiest traveler to have found Studio Kairos2 at Ulica Junija Palmotića 1310000, Zagreb. As a single female feeling safe is so important and I always felt safe here! Just a couple of blocks walk to all that is happening in Zagreb Centre. Everything that has been said about Studio Kairos is true, from the fabulous décor, to the comfort, cleanliness, and delicious breakfast. The staff becomes your newest BFF within moments wanting to make sure that anything and everything you may want or need is available. An old Jewish building where there is a tiny room used as a synagogue is across the street. Tanje didn't hesitate to call and ask if I could visit and then walked me over. To miss staying here and meeting Tanje, Ivo, Maja and Ivanna would be such a loss.

Room Tip: I loved my Uphill/Downhill room for one person. It was perfect.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lostfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, General Manager at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Iris, I cannot thank you enough for this lovely review and for the kremšnitas, of course! Hope to see you and host you again, we're sending regards all the way to Washington. Tanja with b&b team (Maja, Ivana and Ivo).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed at Studio Kairos for two nights. It was our first stop in Croatia and our hosts were very accommodating. We had a lot of laundry and they took care of it for us - lifesavers! The B&B was really nice and we loved the themed room. Breakfast was amazing - we loved the homemade jams! Danijela was very helpful with her advice and we appreciated being able to check in early. Nice and close to the centre and plenty of good eating places nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Angela,

thank you very much for your review. It was my pleasure to be your lifesavers:)) Hope we'll see you again! Lot of greetings to John!

danijela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

the great reviews about B&B Studio Kairos are all correct - a very friendly and well run B&B.
Danijela and Nada were excellent hosts, the place is easy to get to and the center is only a 15 to 20 minute walk.
Breakfast was fantastic and having home made eggs cooked every morning was very special.
The bathroom is very modern and yes the trams run past but they are not disruptive to sleep.
Wifi was excellent and the security of the room was very impressive.
Danijela is opening another B&B under the Kairos livery and we wish her well and you can connect with her via danijela@studio-kairos.com. She is very professional and we wish her all the best with her success in Zagreb!

Room Tip: all rooms are good and are themed - we were in the craftroom
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeff b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear guests, it's not hard to be excellent host when we have so excellent guests:)) thank you very much for your best wishes for our business (new location is developing better than expected:))
Hope will see you again!
danijela & nada

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed at the new Studio Kairos at Palmoticeva 13 just after it opened and were very happy with it. They picked us up at the airport, which made finding the place at night no problem. The room was very comfortable and quiet. Everything is new and modern. The location is very convenient - a short walk into the city center.

Owners Tanja and Ivo were very nice. Staffer Nada, with whom we had made the arrangements via email, was sharp and makes a great breakfast.

Zagreb, by the way, is a charming city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terrivt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danijela C, General Manager at Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Terri, I'm glad you and Brent enjoyed your stay and our hospitality, we'd be more than happy to host you again :)
Lots of greetings, Tanja Huljev!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.0 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.6 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,328 reviews
0.8 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
920 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos

Address: Vlashka Ulica 92, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Zagreb
Price Range: $59 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio Kairos, the first bed & breakfast studio in Zagreb has opened its doors in July 2012 in Zagreb Center. Equipped with everything you need for a comfortable and inspiring stay, Studio Kairos b&b will surprise you with its design, friendly hosts and primarily affordable prices. For the price of an overnight stay you’ll get a full breakfast and all the luxury that a fully renewed family apartment provides – from comfortable beds with soft linens, towels and hair dryers (every room has its own bathroom) to Internet access, air conditioning and cable TV with over 100 programs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Studio Kairos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing