We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Lovely hotel.

Stayed here for 10 nights in June 2013. Very clean, nice rooms, good gym and spa and the hotel staff are excellent. Free WIFI and the TV has BBC1 ,2 and 3 as well as ITV

Good location as well with the tram stop just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mph345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a response after your recent visit to DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb.

I was delighted to read that you have had a positive visit and you enjoyed the room set up an fitness facilities.

Looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Tea Nadj Zupan, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,206)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 1,206 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have been staying in this hotel regularly from March. Hotel is excellent, at good location, well designed, new and clean. Staff were very helpful, friendly and professional, made my every stay perfect. Hotel offers free WiFi and access to gym and swimming pool.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank buketal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for all your visits to our city and for taking your time to post a review.
We appreciate your feedback and I am happy to hear that our team made everyone of your stays enjoyable. I have shared your compliments with our staff and they are delighted that we have managed to create a rewarding experience for you.

Hope to see you soon!

With regards,

Marina Doroslovac, DoubleTree Meetings Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed there for a single night. The staff was really friendly and helpfull beyond the level they need to be in a Hilton hotel. There are a few signature things like cookie at arrival and TV screen just on the edge of the bed.
Will definitely stay there for my next trip in Zagreb.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Aytun S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the caring service and that our team made your stay a memorable one. We are glad that you liked our signature DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and LCD TV.

We're looking forward to welcome you back for your next trip to Zagreb.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I spend only a single night here but I have to say I was impressed.

I had an initial issue with the a/c in the room which was resolved by the time I returned from dinner, you can't fault them for sorting it out in good time.

Dinner was excellent, we had Black Friday which meant discount steaks, and we were starving. It was quite impressive and the food was just excellent, I could not fault it, was one of the best steaks I have had in a long time and cooked perfectly.

The hotel feels very modern when you arrive, check in and out were swift and efficient.

The rooms were new and well appointed, decent internet, and a comfortable bed. Shower was good and powerful and was refreshing in the morning.

Its difficult to find fault with a hotel and I am planning on going back for a weekend next time and will be returning here

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for your feedback and the kind words for describing your experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb.

I am very happy to hear we have offered a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience with the air conditioning but we're glad that your were happy with the resolution of that issue.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our Black Friday steak offer and that we satisfied your taste and hunger.

We hope to welcome you soon.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We shared a suite with out 9 year old son for 3 nights. We had room 910 which was huge, and had a great view of the city. The service in this hotel is simply sublime, the staff are incredibly friendly for a big hotel and it make a difference to your stay. The room was very clean, and very well appointed. Good variety at breakfast, access to an adjoining swimming pool and gym facilities. Towels were a little small for such a good hotel but seriously this is the only thing I could even mention for improvement as everything else is perfect. It's not right in the centre of zagreb but there are many restaurants, shops, chemist, supermarket, within 200m. This is an excellent location. We arrived at the train station, and then got straight on the tram (number 2 line) to the hotel. It was faster than getting a taxi! Thanks for the great stay doubletree zagreb.

Room Tip: Level 9 did receive some noise from the gym on level 10 (this gym is not part of the hotel) between...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoyo2603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Dear guest,

we are very happy that you chose to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit and thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience.

I am delighted to hear that our team created a rewarding experience for you and your family and that you liked your room and the amenities with it.

I do apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise from the fitness area and we have contacted our health club provider to share your feedback with them.

We hope to see you soon in our city and the hotel.

With regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We were upgraded as Hilton honors members and enjoyed a lovely corner room on 8floor. Nice new hotel with shared gym. Just outside city,takes about 25 minutes to walk to center. Evocative city. Enjoyed a two day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for corner top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank graztravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Dear guest,

we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb and yo were satisfied with the upgrade.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience.

Looking forward to see you soon.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Everything was excellent.Staff on the reception desk was polite and helpfull, it was a big gropup entering a hotel, that may be the reason thet receptionist forgot to gave me a cookie (I do not find it important). Just to be as good as possible, I think that the hotel of that level should have more variety of food offering in breakfast. Also,a shower cap should be a standard offer in the bathroom. All the other things are excellent, and from my point of wiew Zagreb deserves hotel like this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Milana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for giving us feedback of your recent stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb.

I apologize for not welcoming you with a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie and we invite you to have one next time you're in Zagreb, even if you're not spending the night at the hotel.

We have shared your comment of the breakfast selection with our Chef but if you would like to provide us more detailed suggestions please do so by writing to zagreb.info@hilton.com.

In regards to the shower cap, we do not provide those as a standard, but we will be happy to provide you with one upon your next visit. Just ask for it by pressing the Careline button on your room phone.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
989 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Address: Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $103 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb is conveniently located in the Green Gold business & shopping district; just in walking distance from the city center. The hotel is only 20 minutes (15km) driving from the airport. All of our guest rooms and suites offer the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree sleep experience, complimentary high-speed internet access, LCD TV and separate shower stall and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing