We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Sjust arrived and was greeted very warmly along with a great cookie and a snack of candies and nuts when WD returned to our room. We are staying for two nights and can't wait for breakfast. Don't want to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fhoward416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for chosing DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent stay in our city and posting your positive review.

We are glad that we made your stay a memorable one and we hope to see you again.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    291
    48
    18
    10
See reviews for
136
266
77
457
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great modern hotel in reasonable location. Staff very friendly, excellent upgrade for gold member to what was basically a junior suite(think they called it a superior room) with complimentary bottle of wine and snacks. Bed was very comfortable.

One of my most enjoyable hotel stays in the past year and can highly recommend it. Probably the only thing that would make it perfect would have been a location slightly closer to city centre but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to write your pleasant experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay, with the help of our very friendly and caring team of professionals and liked all our services.

Look forward to having you back as our guest once your travel takes you to Zagreb again.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 4, 2013

From greeting at the reception (with warm cookie of course) and all the way to beautiful and comfy room, equipped with elegant desk and comfy chair… Sadly, my work assignments kept me on that chair more time, than expected – but still – because of provided comfort it wasn’t too hard. To sum it all up: great hotel, great location, great people …everything was excellent! :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I am happy to read you enjoyed your time with us with the help of our very friendly and caring team of professionals and liked all our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a new hotel with clean, big rooms. The hotel staff was great. It has one of the nicest fitness rooms. Overall, great hotel and would highly recommend it. You need to take a taxi to get to the center, but taxis overall are fairly cheap.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our team is delighted that we made your stay a rewarding one.

Hope to see you soon.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wasn't expecting much from this place but it really had the wow factor. We arrived on the train and decided to walk (its about a 10/15minute walk with bags but you can easily take the tram. Area is a bit meh, faces onto blocks of flats or offices, not much around but easy to travel into Zagreb.

The lobby is small but stylish and the service was friendly and the obligatory warm cookie on check in was (as always) a nice touch.

We were given a room on the 8th floor facing the road. The room was really, really lovely. It was huge, well designed with floor to ceiling windows and spotless. We were only staying one night but I wished it was more. Lots of little gadgets and modern touches in the room made it an enjoyable stay.

Breakfast was good with a nice big selection of food and service on checkout was again friendly and efficient even when were bombarded the poor clerk with 1001 questions. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a while, definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Higher = always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bjam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff 'make' the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

We're glad that you liked your room on the 8th floor and that you enjoyed your breakfast.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here one night - very congenial front desk. The rooms were very clean, beds were nice and comfortable. The hotel was easy to find. The management was very polite and helpful with a problem we encountered. We would stay there again if traveling in that part of the world.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KSO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay a comfortable one and you enjoyed our service and accommodation.

We hope you will come by these parts again and we're looking forward to welcome you back.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, modern, spacious, and comfortable. The hotel feels like a 5 star hotel! Warm cookie upon arrival. For the short time my husband and I were there we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear guest,

thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us. We are glad that you and your husband enjoyed it.

Hope to see you soon and we have a DoubleTree Chocolate chip cookie with your name on it.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
1.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
908 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
#10 of 58 in Zagreb
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Address: Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb is conveniently located in the Green Gold business & shopping district; just in walking distance from the city center. The hotel is only 20 minutes (15km) driving from the airport. All of our guest rooms and suites offer the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree sleep experience, complimentary high-speed internet access, LCD TV and separate shower stall and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing