We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Great modern hotel in reasonable location. Staff very friendly, excellent upgrade for gold member to what was basically a junior suite(think they called it a superior room) with complimentary bottle of wine and snacks. Bed was very comfortable.

One of my most enjoyable hotel stays in the past year and can highly recommend it. Probably the only thing that would make it perfect would have been a location slightly closer to city centre but you can't have everything!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to write your pleasant experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I am happy to read you enjoyed your stay, with the help of our very friendly and caring team of professionals and liked all our services.

Look forward to having you back as our guest once your travel takes you to Zagreb again.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,166)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

855 - 861 of 1,166 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2013

From greeting at the reception (with warm cookie of course) and all the way to beautiful and comfy room, equipped with elegant desk and comfy chair… Sadly, my work assignments kept me on that chair more time, than expected – but still – because of provided comfort it wasn’t too hard. To sum it all up: great hotel, great location, great people …everything was excellent! :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Tine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to write about your pleasant experience in DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I am happy to read you enjoyed your time with us with the help of our very friendly and caring team of professionals and liked all our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This is a new hotel with clean, big rooms. The hotel staff was great. It has one of the nicest fitness rooms. Overall, great hotel and would highly recommend it. You need to take a taxi to get to the center, but taxis overall are fairly cheap.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for taking the time to post a review. Our team is delighted that we made your stay a rewarding one.

Hope to see you soon.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wasn't expecting much from this place but it really had the wow factor. We arrived on the train and decided to walk (its about a 10/15minute walk with bags but you can easily take the tram. Area is a bit meh, faces onto blocks of flats or offices, not much around but easy to travel into Zagreb.

The lobby is small but stylish and the service was friendly and the obligatory warm cookie on check in was (as always) a nice touch.

We were given a room on the 8th floor facing the road. The room was really, really lovely. It was huge, well designed with floor to ceiling windows and spotless. We were only staying one night but I wished it was more. Lots of little gadgets and modern touches in the room made it an enjoyable stay.

Breakfast was good with a nice big selection of food and service on checkout was again friendly and efficient even when were bombarded the poor clerk with 1001 questions. One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in for a while, definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Higher = always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind comments on this website.

I am pleased to read that you had a fantastic stay and found the staff 'make' the hotel and your stay memorable and enjoyable, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

We're glad that you liked your room on the 8th floor and that you enjoyed your breakfast.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed here one night - very congenial front desk. The rooms were very clean, beds were nice and comfortable. The hotel was easy to find. The management was very polite and helpful with a problem we encountered. We would stay there again if traveling in that part of the world.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KSO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay a comfortable one and you enjoyed our service and accommodation.

We hope you will come by these parts again and we're looking forward to welcome you back.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, modern, spacious, and comfortable. The hotel feels like a 5 star hotel! Warm cookie upon arrival. For the short time my husband and I were there we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Wendy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear guest,

thank you for sharing the experience of your stay with us. We are glad that you and your husband enjoyed it.

Hope to see you soon and we have a DoubleTree Chocolate chip cookie with your name on it.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We found the Doubletree by Hilton reasonably easily, aided by the fact it was Sunday and there wasn’t much traffic about. More signage on the road from Split would be helpful.
Check in was a pleasant experience, but no offer was made to assist with the luggage. If it could have been taken to our room while we navigated the underground car park and two sets of lifts, check in would have been a perfect experience.
The warm chocolate chip cookie was lovely, albeit a little rich, and so we had to adjourn to the gym to work it off! The gym/sauna/steam room/ pool are part of a public club and quite well equipped. My husband judges a gym on the availability of a Concept 2 rowing machine, and unfortunately this was sadly lacking. Otherwise we both really enjoyed the workouts during our stay.
Our room was new, spacious and very relaxing. The city view from the floor to ceiling windows was magnificent. The king size bed, bath and overhead shower were very much appreciated. The TV input console meant we were easily able to view our photos on the big screen and watch our own DVD’s. The double power points adjacent to the bed allowed easy charging of electrical appliances. Internet was free, fast and efficient.
Breakfast was included in our deal and there was a huge choice. A cold and hot buffet was provided with eggs cooked on demand. Smoked fish was on offer along with numerous cheeses, spiced salamis and prosciutto. We enjoyed the breakfast very much.
We also ate in the Oxbo restaurant both nights of our stay. It was quite expensive ($50AUD for a steak) but of excellent quality with expertly prepared accompaniments. The service was impeccable.
HINT – The walk to the Old Town 9 a couple of kilometres) is very interesting. Street art on panels parallel to the railway line is reminiscent of the East Side gallery in Berlin. The final stretch through the park, fountains and old buildings is very scenic.
Doubletree by Hilton was a fabulous experience and we will certainly stay here next time we visit Zagreb. We cannot compliment the staff enough and yes, they did help us with our bags when we left!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreoCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. I am happy to hear that our staff made your stay a memorable one and you enjoyed the steaks and fitness facility.

We do apologize for not providing you with a perfect stay, and we are hoping you'll give us a chance for a do over.

Come see us again soon.

With regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Execuitve at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,366 reviews
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.9 mi away
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
1.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb

Address: Ulica Grada Vukovara 269a, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $101 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb is conveniently located in the Green Gold business & shopping district; just in walking distance from the city center. The hotel is only 20 minutes (15km) driving from the airport. All of our guest rooms and suites offer the Sweet Dreams® by Doubletree sleep experience, complimentary high-speed internet access, LCD TV and separate shower stall and bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing