We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$131
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$196
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fala(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel(Zagreb)
$143
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$86
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveler rating
801
333
57
21
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
801
333
57
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefloor to ceiling windowswelcome cookiegreat hotelbusiness districtcorner suitefitness centermodern hotelcity centrebusiness triptop floorgreat roomtram stopthe main bus stationrooms are spaciouspublic transportold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed in Double Tree in December '12. One of the best Hilton hotels I stayed in, rooms are quite big and the bed is very comfortable. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and last but not least - the welcome chocolate chip cookie is the best I've ever had!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Andja,

Thank you for having chosen DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit to our city and providing us with feedback on our services.

I am pleased to learn you have overall enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I booked this hotel on the 23rd December whilst travelling through Europe with two small children. Although my booking did not show up on the system (3rd party booking agency) they did honour it as I had my reference. They even parked my car on the hotel ground as I had a luggage rack system and it would have been too tall.

The staff were excellent and the room (a corner room) was modern, clean and sizeable. The corner was glass faced and I wasn't sure if I could keep the curtains opened as office blocks faced us. (Most middle eastern ones they put a sign saying you cannot be seen). The beds were large (2m x 2m) and not two single mattresses joined together that seem so common in Europe. It was a top quality mattress and we slept well even with 'twirling' kids.

Breakfast was good in the morning and again the staff faultless. This will be my hotel of choice travelling through Zagreb next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amicus_Alba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb for your recent visit to our city and providing us with feedback on our services. We are very pleased to learn you have overall enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Great hotel :) Rooms are beautiful decoreted, and lovely
Breakfast is excellent, coffee and chocolate cake in bar also :)

There is nothing to complain.

Hotel employees are very nice, very friendly.

Nearby to hotel you can find shops, more restoraunts, bars....

Excellent hotel

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jelena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Dear Jelena,

thank you for the review and your feedback.

The DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb team is very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcome you soon.

With kind regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I gave this hotel a10/10
Rooms fresh and quiet, service top,food.... Amazing
Breakfast, bar...
Fitness, sauna...and even a swimming pool with a amazing view on the 10 th floor
Nothing to complain.
This place is about 10 min from the Center of town by taxi or car.
But the prices for a taxi are cheap compared to other big city's
In the surroundings of this hotel you can find some other restaurants all very good.
In the same area you can also find some shops

Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
2  Thank Bond007Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZagreb, Public Relations Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Dear Sir,

thank you for your review, we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb. Executive chef is very pleased that you liked our food offering and we're looking forward to your next visit.

With kind regards,

Tea Nadj, PR Executive at DoubleTree by Hilton Zagreb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DoubleTreeZgb, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews