We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palmers Lodge Zagreb
Ranked #17 of 172 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I have spent 14 days in this hostel and have all the best to say about the facilities and staff.
Very clean, good internet and fantastic location.We liked the atmosphere in the lounge and the fact that everyone was so friendly.
I have stayed at other Palmers Lodge properties in UK , but liked this one the best.
Highly recommended if you are visiting Zagreb.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicoll R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 121 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2013

hostel is clean, friendly staff, we booked twin room but the hostel does not have rooms with 2 beds so we got 4 bed room for ourselves with private bathroom for 15 euros per person per night which is ok totally , you can also use kitchen an there is wi fi and computer to use

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjspider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The staff and owner were really nice! It's just a couple of minutes walk to the main train station, close to the bus station too. Everything you need is within walking distance. Cheap beds and the place is clean. Small communal area, tv, little kitchenettte, internet... definitely recommend! Thanks for a great stay :D

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmers L, Manager at Palmers Lodge Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you very much Megan! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

On first arrival in Zagreb (October 2012,) Id arrived waiting for a friend whom didnt show up but stayed at this hostel the night prior. When I arrived and enquired, the staff were very helpful and even offered me a discount rate and helped find my friend. Although we didnt end up staying that night, when we returned to Zagreb eight weeks later (December 2012,) we stayed there for two nights and the service was once again exceptional. The staff made us feel right at home and gave us beds in a six bed room at the price of the eight bed room due to the eight bed room being a bit smelly at the time. The eight bed room is no longer smelly (staff dealt with the issue appropriately) and none of the other rooms were smelly either. The common area was split in two; one area housed the computers and reception with a lovely couch, a mini souvenier shop and vending machines; the other area contained a small yet modern kitchen, super comfy couches and digital television on a great quality wide screen. The rooms were moderately spacious with toilets and bathrooms in most and more shared bathrooms and toilets. The staff made me feel at home when my friends went out and I stayed back not feeling too well. With a five minute walk to the centre, and a two minute walk to the bus and train stations; I would definitely recommend this hostel to anyone travelling in Zagreb; regardless of whether travelling as a couple, as friends or even solo.

Room Tip: Ask for a room further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheCatherineTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmers L, Manager at Palmers Lodge Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2013

Thank you Tammy, you and Nathan will always have a special place in our little hostel :) See you again soon, we hope !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I came randomly at the Palmers Lodge Hostel on my way to 7th Vinocom Wine & Food Festival that took place at the top hotel Esplanade.

From the moment I entered the property I was greeted with the smile, polite yet efficient responses and really felt at home. In the course of 2 days I had communications with two charming ladies and one man and all of them left the lasting impression on me.

When I needed to leave some items at a safe place, they helped me, when I needed a coffee I was assisted. As I was not familiar with Zagreb they offered me quickly a wealth of information about the city and my options what to do.

My room was a superb, clean and well aired. I am very happy and strongly recommend this Hostel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dusan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I stayed one night, then feeling like home I stayed another !!! The place is new, cosy and comfortable. Even if the bathroom are a bit small, they are very clean and works perfectly, I was there during winter, the temperature was great inside. The kitchen is perfect for you to cook your meals or just have some tea or coffee whenever you want.
The staff is extremely kind, the 3 receptionists are fluent in English and chatting with them during my stay was a pleasure (and a surprise). Free internet for the guests, perfect to prepare the rest of your trip.
I hardly recommend this hostel if you want to stay in Zagreb ! Thx Palmers Lodge Zagreb.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DjordjeMarkovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I stayed here only one night. I booked this particular place because it was very close to the train station. The receptionist was very friendly and very helpful. Completely over and beyond the normal! They do not serve breakfast how ever. Definitely would book again!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
#17 of 59 in Zagreb
302 reviews
0.9 mi away
Swanky Mint Hostel
Swanky Mint Hostel
#1 of 172 in Zagreb
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Funk Lounge Hostel
Funk Lounge Hostel
#7 of 172 in Zagreb
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Bureau
Hostel Bureau
#3 of 172 in Zagreb
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Main Square Hostel
Main Square Hostel
#10 of 172 in Zagreb
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palmers Lodge Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palmers Lodge Zagreb

Address: Ulica Kneza Branimira 25, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 172 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: $22 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of Zagreb, Palmers Lodge Zagreb is ideally located for visitors of the capital, just across the street from the main train station, 700 m from the main bus station, and a 1000 m walking distance to all major tourist attractions. So set your bags down as soon as you exit your transportation and relax. This is not just your typical hostel, as we can accommodate up to 50 people, single travelers and groups, families and friends, and all that in a lovely homelike atmosphere in various types of rooms. We offer air conditioned dormitories with private bathrooms that vary from 4 to maximum 8 people, reading lamps and power plugs for each bed and a lot of additional practical and aesthetic details. We have also opened a new separate floor of the hostel with deluxe twin, double and triple bed rooms with en-suite bathrooms, fully equipped kitchenette, TV and WiFi, air condition, and all those little things that matter. Palmers Lodge Zagreb is an ideal combination of great location, top service and a cozy atmosphere for all types of travelers. Free WiFi, PLAYSTATION 3, PCs with internet, coffee and tea making facilities, self service kitchen, and a luggage room that is at your disposal for as long as you need. We also provide breakfast for groups at a discount price. Our parking is located just two streets away from the hostel, on the address Kneza Branimira 41. We offer a special price, from just 8 EUR for 24 hour parking, and on Saturdays from 3 pm until Monday at 7 am the parking is FREE. The parking is safe and also under video surveillance. We also organize airport transfer and day trips to Plitvice Lakes, the most beautiful place in this part of the world and a must see when visiting Zagreb, also the possibility to book day trips to other locations close to Zagreb, PUB crawls, and much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Palmers Lodge Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing