We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Ranked #13 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

This place had everything I needed. They had a good bar, a nice restaurant and they are very close to the train station. The room was clean and comfortable. The only complaint is that they charge an exorbitant amount to so any sort of laundry, but I hear that is common at Croatia hotels.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank gilster1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Dear guest, thank you for thaking the time to write to us. It is more than nice to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel. As the most hotels in Croatia don´t have their own laundries the prices are determined by the pricelists of the external partners. We hope that you will visit Zagreb very soon again and give us the pleasure to welcome you as our guest once more. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (826)
There are newer reviews for Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

238 - 244 of 826 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed in the Arcotel Allegra Zagreb for three nights and are glad that we chose it! It is a big, modern hotel on the outskirts of the city centre. Our room was very spacious, perfectly clean, and very quiet due to the double glazing, despite being on the main road. Beds were made and our towels were changed every day! The staff were helpful and pleasant. We would definitely stay in this hotel again if we came back to Zagreb, or in another Arcotel hotel elsewhere.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andgreyskies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your nice words. We are very happy to hear that you were satisfied with our hotel as well as with the services we offer. We hope you will be our guest in the future again. See you soon! Your ARCOTEL Allegra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Very well positioned and well organised hotel for a business traveller. Offers all what one needs during a short stay. Rooms are comfortable and staff is friendly, no reason to change. I have been using this hotel for more than 5 years now and I always happy to come back.
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Le_Biot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Dear guest! Thank you for your more than nice feedback, as well as for the trust you are showing to us by beeing our dear guest for the past 5 years. We are looking forward to welcome you in our hotel very soon again! Your ARCOTEL Allegra team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a nice stay at this hotel. It's located near the city center. The front desk was well staffed. The lobby is large, clean and contemporary. The room was large, clean, new fixtures, contemporary, comfortable. They have air conditioning. Despite being located on a busy street, the double paned window blocked any noise. The bed was comfortable but a king size is 2 singles pushed together. The breakfast was expansive with egg dishes, sandwich meats, cereals, yogurt, juices, drinks, pastries, etc. The food was tasty.

The staff was attentive for Croatia standards. They don't quite have the same understanding of customer service you see in most western hotels. We had an issue with our reservation that took multiple calls to Expedia to resolve. Background: I reserved as a single by mistake. I called Expedia immediately to change it. They did, making it a double. The hotel said the single was cancelled and it was non-cancelable. Therefore, we must pay for 2 rooms. When I explained all I changed was from single to double and the cost was the same, they still insisted technically it was cancelled. I left the issue with Expedia and apparently did not get a double charge. Arguing with the staff was fruitless.

Another Croatian anomaly, there are a lot of smokers in Croatia. The non-smoking room was clean and smoke free. However, smokers congregated just outside the lobby door at the bar and filled the lobby with smoke. The staff didn't seem concerned about it and left the door open.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stravelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Very good hotel, friendly staff. Walking distance from train station, but not so close to city center. The room is comfortable and very good bathroom. Great wifi. The breakfast for €14 is outrageous.Good restaurant. Would come again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MRGoffredo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Dear guest! We want to thank you for your review of our hotel ARCOTEL Allegra in Zagreb. We are happy that you were satisfied with the hotel and our services. Although not directly on the main square, our hotel represents the perfect start for the exploring tour of Zagreb and during the 10 minutes walk from the hotel till the main square, gives you the opportunity to see many interesting sightseeing points of Zagreb. We hope you will soon be in Zagreb again and give us the pleasure to welcome you as our guest once more! Your ARCOTEL Allegra team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Walked from the train station, without reservation. After trying other hotels, the Arcotel had one room left and it was a suite for 150euros. ( We usually pay less in Zagreb, but bit the bullet). What a great room. Worth all of money spent, plus there was a fantastic breakfast of eggs, pancakes, cheeses, cereals, meat, fruit, etc. in the morning for free. It was two large rooms, comfortable bed, spotless, and a pleasure to stay. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tastydelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback. Your words are showing us that we are on the right way and are going to be used as a motivation in our future work. We hope you will soon come back to Zagreb and be our guest again. Happy to see you soon. Your ARCOTEL Allegra team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Hotel did just what was needed. Close to bus terminal, train station and the city centre.
Had no problems to speak of, but neither nothing to rave about.
Would be happy to go back and stay there, or in any of the other chains across Europe.

Room Tip: Higher the better (away from the Tram noise)
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.4 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 59 in Zagreb
917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Allegra Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Address: Ulica Kneza Branimira 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $70 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Allegra Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Arcotel Allegra Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Hotel Zagreb
Zagreb Arcotel Allegra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing