We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Handy location in Zagreb” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Ranked #12 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Handy location in Zagreb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We stayed here for 2 days at the start of a 2 week holiday to croatia. It is handy for the Bus station and for a pleasant walk into the centre (15 Minutes) We had breakfast at hotel the first day which was quite good but walked to nearby pastry shop the 2nd day and had some nice pastries for breakfast instead. Staff were very friendly. I would definitely use hotel again if I return to Zagreb. I enjoyed having a coffee\beer on chairs outside hotel and just chilling.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SledgeHammer955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear guest! Thank you for choosing ARCOTEL Allegra during your stay in Zagreb. We also want to thank you for your valuable feedback, that we´re going to use as a motivation for our further work. We hope we will soon have the chance to welcome you as our guest again! Best regards from ARCOTEL Allegra Team. DIJANA DEVETAK, FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

752 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    376
    110
    24
    10
See reviews for
79
264
100
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed 2 nights there, the room was nice and clean, pretty spacious, there is wifi internet though it's not the fastest. The hotel is not in the city center so don't expect a 5 minutes stroll to the main market square, it's about 15-20 mins, but you can take tram which stops in front of the hotel.

My main disapointment is the lack of tea making facility, this hotel should be 4 stars and no such facility? The staff is not the friendliest either, I found that they are busy most of the time.

We also stayed in the room facing the back and it was nice and quiet.

Room Tip: definitely facing the back if you don't want to hear tram and street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thegds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledonia, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just returned from Zagreb after touring through Croatia, Montenegro, Bosnia-Herzegovina and had two days to unwind in Zagreb. This hotel was the perfect place to end a fairly hectic trip and did not disappoint. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had 3 nights here, there is a lift, had a good size clean room with double glazing windows assisted in a good nights sleep, mini bar, Wi-fi, adequate bathroom, breakfast was not included but delicious pastries and coffee from the railway station were still hot upon arrival in our room. Coffee shop and bar allow people watching Situated almost equal distance between the main bus station and the railway station, tram passes the door, attentive and efficient staff, the hotel is designed to attract business clients and does this very well, whilst they go off to" work" the rest of us do not have to suffer the same fate as the walk from the hotel to the old town is most pleasant 20 minutes.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael-Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Mr. Barry, thank you for your kind feedback and your comments regarding service quality of our hotel, ARCOTEL Allegra Zagreb. Your opinion is very important for us! It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location. It would be a great pleasure for us to welcome you again in the near future! DIJANA DEVETAK, FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
214 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

A modern hotel about 5 minutes walking from railway station and 10 minutes from bus station; it also has its own garage.
Trams pass by right in front of the door and it is about 15 minutes walk to the main square in the city.
My room was very large, light and airy, with a king size bed, toilet with bath and shower off, an easy chair, a very large desk, wardrobe and mini-bar. Wi-fi was available, but surprisingly the tv in the room was an old-style tv. However, a DVD player was available to use with the tv.
Breakfast was not included in my package.
There was also a wellness centre, though I did not have the time to use it.
The reception staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable.
I was very happy with the hotel, would stay there again, and would recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Michael, thank you for choosing ARCOTEL Allegra for your recent stay in Zagreb. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your stay and your kind feedback. We hope to see you again at ARCOTEL Allegra Zagreb. DIJANA DEVETAK, FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

Average hotel, rooms comfortable and spacious, beds not great. We had the continental breakfast in the cafe - expensive at 9 euros and the worst breakfast we've had on our whole trip to Croatia. Gym was nice. Location convenient for bus station and trams.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stofro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DijanaD007, Front Office Manager at Arcotel Allegra Zagreb, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear sir, we use this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay in our hotel. You willingness to share your thoughts is appreciated. ARCOTEL Allegra is committed to provide our guests with the highest quality of the services and facilities. We sincerely regret because of your disappointment with continental breakfast. We hope you will visit us again in the near future, as we would like to have the opportunity to provide you with the level of service you expect from ARCOTEL Allegra Zagreb. Sincerely, DIJANA DEVETAK, FO Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I've now stayed here three times on business and its just a great hotel in a great location. It does not pretend to be anything it's not, but rather delivers on what it is; well priced, well located and with good staff. I simply don't stay anywhere else in Zagreb,

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roycam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.4 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.7 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arcotel Allegra Zagreb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arcotel Allegra Zagreb

Property: Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Address: Ulica Kneza Branimira 29, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#5 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#10 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#13 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#14 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Arcotel Allegra Zagreb 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Arcotel Allegra Zagreb reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Hotel Zagreb
Zagreb Arcotel Allegra Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing