We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Quaint Family Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Fala

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Fala
Ranked #23 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Guelph, Canada
Level Contributor
114 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Quaint Family Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This hotel is difficult to find but not a disappointment. Exterior nothing to rave about but the rooms are quite comfortable and good beds. Family members very supportive and helpful and great breakfast. Parking is no problem and bus is at the door so one does not need to use the car to visit the bity and sites. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trvllnlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    50
    6
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
38
16
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Even though it's a bit of a walk to the city centre (~30 min), the hotel is very nice, with big enough rooms. We found hotel staff very helpful when it came to borrowing a hair dryer, printing out some directions. Breakfasts were delicious and varied.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

A small, family-run hotel on the outskirts of the city, this hotel provides a great welcome and excellent service. Although out of the city centre, it can be easily reached in ten minutes by the 268 bus (and other buses headed to Velika Gorica) from the main railway station.

The owner even arranged for the airport bus to stop near the hotel when it came to catch our flight home. According to the owner you can ask the airport bus to stop here on the way into Zagreb as well.

Rooms are quite small but comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue0646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

I am here for the third time, and I think it offers all what I need. My first purpose is always a great vagrancy in Zagreb, so I need just such a quiet place as Hotel Fala is. It is silent and peaceful although it is close to a main road. You can here buy Zagreb Card as well. The staff is very helpful and kind, I always feel at home.The breakfast is appropriate for vegetarians too.The bathroom is extremely clean. I can recommend it to everybody who needs a calm and decent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judit033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookmans Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
497 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 285 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Fala is a small hotel which is close to HRT the national broadcaster. I was booked in here by the senior staff at the TV station because it's a short walk away down a quite side road. The hotel is lovely. It's basic, but it has everything I need. It's spotlessly clean, has free wifi, a decent buffet breakfast (they will cook you ham and eggs if you ask), and it's quite. It's near a bus stop which, I am told, is two stops from the city centre (although I didn't use the bus). I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: I had room 13, which is at the back, has a window over the back yard, and is extremely quiet. I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank breweruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Great family hotel, best bargain in the center of Zagreb, great room commodity and informative and pleasant stuff. Located near the town center. Great location. I highly recommend it for business and ordinary folks alike

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dominik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiev
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very good place for one or several nights stay. Don't expect to find here michelin restaurant, thermal spa or something. But if you are in Zagreb to explore the city, to make short stay in your trip - this is the perfect place. Ecpecially for iow-cost trip. Good owners are ready to help you anytime.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KievIgor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfala, Receptionist at Hotel Fala, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear KievIgor,
thank you for your good comments. hotel Fala is small family hotel, ** stars, so we can have everything, like a thermal spa, but we are always willing to help our guests to find what they need.
We wish you all the best for the holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.6 mi away
Camera Felice
Camera Felice
#18 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Tomislavov dom
Hotel Tomislavov dom
#33 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 36 reviews
1.5 mi away
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
Panorama Zagreb Hotel
#28 of 58 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 stars 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
Hotel Jadran Zagreb
#21 of 58 in Zagreb
3.5 of 5 stars 170 reviews
1.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
3.3 mi away
Vila Tina Hotel - Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fala

Property: Hotel Fala
Address: 18 Trnjanske Ledine 2, Trnje, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fala 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are traveling to Zagreb for business or as a tourist, if you need accommodation, we will be happy to be your host in our little, family hotel, in which we offer you a service of over night stay with breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Fala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fala Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing