We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value hotel not far from the centre”
Review of Hotel Fala

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Fala
Ranked #22 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We have spent one night there. The staff was friendly, efficient, speaking good English. The hotel is not far from the center of Zagreb. Price was reasonable, really good value. Breakfast buffet was sufficient.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfala, Receptionist at Hotel Fala, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Hi Michael,
Thank you for your comment.We hope we will welcome you in our hotel soon. We wish you all the best in new year.
Hotel FALA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 98 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

We were here twice.Warm and friendly welcome.When we started our holidays in Croatia and when we departed from croatia.10 min.walk to central Zagreb.Rooms were clean and tidy.Breakfast was simple but fresh and ok for starting the day.We would return everytime as we did .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cervezero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfala, Receptionist at Hotel Fala, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Dear Cervezero,
thank you for your comment. It is always nice to hear good reviews. Hope we will welcome you in our hotel soon. Wish you all the best, hotel FALA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We stayed only one night, so booked an economy room. It was quite adequate for our purpose, clean and comfortable, with a window opening onto the inner courtyard, so no traffic noise. The staff were very friendly and readily available. Before we left home we were sent maps and directions about reaching the hotel fronm the airport, railway and bus stations, and by road, also how to use the bus/tram network and prices - all very helpful. Very good choice for breakfast. 15-20 minute walk into the centre along the flat easily managable, but convenient also for buses. Very good value, pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LorindaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfala, Receptionist at Hotel Fala, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Lorindal,
thank you for your comment. It is always nice to hear good reviews. Hope we will welcome you in our hotel soon. Wish you all the best, hotel FALA staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed two nights at the hotel Fala in Zagreb several days ago. When I came it was midnight. It is possible to check in at any time. Hotel is about 20 min walk outside from the city center or a couple bus stops. Even if the place is located close to the road, there are no noises. Rooms are simple and small but comfortable and very clean. Staff is really friendly. Breakfast was very good. It is very good price for everything.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Minatas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelfala, Receptionist at Hotel Fala, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Dear Minatas,
Thank you for your comment!
Information for other quests who will come later (after 11 p.m.) : if the door are closed just ring on the bell ( always is someone on the reception, over day and over night )
Kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed 2 Nights at Hotel Fala in Zagreb. The Hotel is a 20min walk outside of Town. A Busstation is outside the Hotel. The he Rooms are simple but comfortable and very clean. The Breakfast is very good. The Place is very good value for the price.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fuennzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very clean, nice hotel. Excellent breakfast. A little bit difficult to reach the parking spot but once you do you can take a bus downtown, which is very close. Good value for money. You can check- in at any time, people are really friendly. I stayed there for one night on my way to Split and decided to do it again on my way back. Each time, no reservation was needed, just a phone call to let people know.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Thank lauraW6692RS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very friendly woman on reception. Couldn't fault the service. I was there with my band and having finished a nearby gig we got back at 2am no problem.

The rooms are a bit small, but they're clean, everything worked and we got a good night's sleep.

Good breakfast, cold cuts on a buffet or you can order cooked breakfasts which we did!
Nice back garden (which our room overlooked) quiet and leafy, especially as the main road isn't far from the hotel.
A friendly goodbye from the receptionist again. Simple, clean, reasonable price for what you get. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NeRudeBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.9 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#14 of 59 in Zagreb
835 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Slisko
Hotel Slisko
#40 of 59 in Zagreb
92 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
Hotel Antunovic Sesvete
#46 of 59 in Zagreb
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#13 of 59 in Zagreb
94 reviews
1.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
3.7 mi away
Hotel Galerija
Hotel Galerija
#48 of 59 in Zagreb
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Fala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Fala

Address: II. Trnjanske Ledine 18th, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $53 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Fala 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are traveling to Zagreb for business or as a tourist, if you need accommodation, we will be happy to be your host in our little, family hotel, in which we offer you a service of over night stay with breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Fala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fala Hotel Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing