We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Zagreb
Nearby Hotels
$196
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$135
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Fala(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
$54
$52
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$127
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel(Zagreb)
$143
$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$90
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$86
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$69
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,238 results
Traveler rating
384
505
244
70
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
505
244
70
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiana barmimara museumold townindoor pooltour grouplarge hotelupgraded to a suitefitness centerbreakfast buffetbit datedbusiness tripcity centreconvenient locationtram stopmini barthe main squarespg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 1,238 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Easy 15 minute walk to the main part of the city. Plenty of restaurants on the way and in the city.
Although the hotel needs a bit of a makeover I would have no concerns about staying there. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms were quite adequate. Good views from room and top floor.
Free wifi and internet if haven't got your own.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank canddsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for the nice feedback. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here for a night in Zagreb and was pleased. I have to agree with all the other reviewers and cosign the fact that this hotel is in desperate need of a renovation as it it not on par with other Westin locations. That being said, the service remains consistent. The staff was nice and very helpful. The hotel location is a 15 minute walk from the city center which is great. The breakfast was good and the rooms were spacious and overall clean. The bathrooms needed updating. My room, did have some mildew on one of the windows and there seemed to be a shortage of well placed power outlets. I had to choose between the phone, iron, and iPad.... 2 out of 3.

All in all, aside from the aforementioned issues, I had a great stay and would stay here again. The price was great as was the location and amenities.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etgMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for the feedback. We will look into the points you are bringing up. Regarding to the renovation we have the intention to refurbish all the public spaces, restorant and bars in the near future. We allready started to work with interier designers. Thank you for the comments in regards to our staff. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

To run another marathon this hotel needs renovation urgently,
The service is good staff friendly
But the overall quality of the property is mediocre.
The rooms have good size , & good view
The breakfast is good
The bar a bit depressing,
So if you stay here just walk to the city centre (15 mins walk)

Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
Thank MahendraPoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Dear Sir, thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions. Also, thank you for the comment in regards to our staff and service. Regarding to the renovation we have the intention to refurbish all the public spaces, restorant and bars in the near future. We allready started to work with interier designers. We are looking forward to welcome you back upon next opportunity. With our kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Building looks from the communist days. .... but rooms are contemporary, clean and up to date. Great breakfast buffet. Stayed here with big tour group. Definitely one of our better hotels I have stayed in on this trip do far... nice and quite too...a/c worked well. ..

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank miked3328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Great to hear you enjoyed the hotel and your stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon. With best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

I read many reviews about this hotel being old and tired, and while it definitely isn't modern, I feel it does its best to stay clean and appealing to the customer. As our taxi driver was driving us to the hotel he said it was one of the older communist/soviet-esque type buildings. It definitely stood out amongst its neighbours, towering high and being a bit out of place. Walking in the lobby towards the front desk, it has that dark, vast, open, but formal feel. And we were greeted with a cheerful welcome, which pretty much set the tone for our entire stay. The interesting thing is there wasn't a lot of hustle and bustle going on in the lobby as I normally would expect from a Westin hotel, so I guess they must not be making a lot business, but the front desk attendant said most people were at the seaside since it was summer. Fair enough.

We were upgraded to one of the higher floors with a view of the city. It is a great view if you look at the photos attached. The room itself is pretty standard and felt a bit small, furniture a bit worn, but comfortable, bed really comfortable. One night coming back to our room, we had turn down service and found chocolate waiting on our bed. It was a nice touch. Appreciated the assortment of English language channels on TV as well.

During our stay we consulted with the front desk staff with things to do, places to go as we've never been to Zagreb and found their advice to be useful. Even when an attendant felt like her English wasn't good enough, which wasn't the case, she would direct us to her colleague for advice. Felt the staff went out of their way to be helpful. We patroned the gift shop and found the attendant there to be really nice. We did some last minute shopping in the gift shop, which meant we paid more. Best to get your souvenir shopping done in the centre of downtown which was only a 15-20 minute walk from the hotel. There are many bars, cafes, stores in the centre, tons of bakeries (pekaras) all over the place. If you're looking for money changers, go to the centre of town and be on the look out for them (menjacanica) in obscure alleyways and driveways. While it might seem dodgy, you'll get the best rates this way and they won't charge commission. While the immediate surroundings of the hotel may seem quiet, there are cafes and bakeries across the street, there's a supermarket (Konzum) only 2 blocks away and the tram stop is adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitoBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darko R, General Manager at The Westin Zagreb, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Westin Zagreb Hotel and thank you for sharing your impressions. We appreciate your comments and hope to be able to welcome you back. With our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews