We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Zagreb
Nearby Hotels
$89
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$152
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$296
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$111
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$91
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveler rating
388
510
245
72
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
388
510
245
72
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiana barmimara museumold townindoor pooltour grouplarge hotelupgraded to a suitefitness centerbreakfast buffetbit datedbusiness tripcity centreconvenient locationtram stopmini barthe main squarespg
Filter
Updating list...
728 - 733 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The house keeping was really bad. The minibar was open before I got there, they accused me of taking a bottle of water. Thank goodness our tour manager spoke to the front desk. Nice looking hotel and great location. Only stayed one night.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bsd11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wonderful lobby very large and inviting. Large room geared especially to business people. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Great location in city center near many tourist sights. Receptionist was very helpful in suggesting the great restaurant, Gallo's.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sum1has2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Very luxurious hotel and only 10 minutes walk to the main street. Staff are friendly and very helpful and we got a great deal with the Wellness Package. We had a nice meal in the hotel's cafe on the first night. We were on floor 12 which gave beautiful views over the city, and front row to pretty winter sunsets.

The discotheque at the weekend is pretty pumping until early hours! So perhaps ask which side is quieter if you want an undisturbed nights sleep.

Room Tip: Rooms on the opposite side to the discotheque are probably quieter at weekends
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daynastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I spent in this beautiful hotel just one night. However, I have only the words of praise. Comfortable and warm rooms, efficient service and a beautiful view at night (in the center of Zagreb).
I sincerely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanja_20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Stayed a few nights here a on a business trip. The room was clean and quiet but got a little warm at night. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choices. There are large tour groups that stay at the hotel so breakfast can get crowded quickly. Good location to the city center. I was able to walk into town every evening with no issues. I would probably stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews