We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel(Zagreb)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,473)
Filter reviews
1,473 results
Traveler rating
642
621
180
23
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
621
180
23
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationpedestrian areaold townban jelacic squarewithin walking distancethe heart of the cityhotel entrancecentral locationbreakfast was includeddolac marketexcellent hotelrooms are comfortablesingle roommodern hotelvisiting zagrebupper town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
747 - 752 of 1,473 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have stayed at the Hotel Dubrovnik four times for several days at a time in the last five years. It is our arrival and departure hotel in Zagreb. This quiet but plush historic hotel is charming, well outfitted, has excellent service, comfortable beds, excellent bathrooms, and well sized rooms. Best of all the location is right off the central square downtown. With an opulent free breakfast included in the overnight stay, this hotel boasts excellent service and reasonable
The hotel restaurant is very fine for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. From the windows of your room or the restaurant, you can see the shops, sidewalk cafes, businesses, and street cars of Zagreb, which provide a quiet hum of pleasant white noise. The hotel is clean, well-maintained, and comfortable. There are good pick-up and drop off spots to get taxis to the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony overlooking the square for the view of a lifetime.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeVOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

The Hotel Dubrovnik is located downtown in the main square... the heart of downtown. My daughter & I shared a double-bed room and it was plenty large enough for the two of us. The room was clean and modern, and the beds were comfy. The bathroom was large with a large, deep bathtub & shower.

I would like to pay Philip, the head bellboy a particularly nice compliment. That young man owns his job - he is "Johnny on the Spot," so to speak, and never with his hand out.

The reception desk could use a bit more customer service training, though. Renata got a bit haughty with my daughter because she asked if there are other restaurants open for dinner on New Year's Eve night. We didn't want to spend $100 each for the Dubrovnik's "American Grill" dinner, especially since we are Americans. Renata spoke to my adult daughter rudely, which really made us want to seek out another local restaurant that was open on New Year's Eve... which we did, and I will review that restaurant on another TA Review.

The hotel's reception desk seemed "put-out" that they had to change our euros for kunas, especially the only man behind the desk. I know everyone hates Americans, but Europeans need to keep their eye-rolls down to a minimum while taking our money.

All-in-all, the Hotel Dubrovnik is a very nice hotel & probably the only nice hotel in Zagreb. Zagreb is a bit run down, but give the town a chance.... research their history before you go, because the locals don't seem to know their history or even care.

Room Tip: The rooms with two twin beds are much larger than the single queen bed rooms. 4-star doesn't mean that shampoo, conditioner, and wash cloths are supplied in EU hotels. Room was hot, as heater kept kicking on. We kept turning the heat off, but it would kick back on after awhile.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimambar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. I must say that your comment was very detailed and precise. The reception provided a mixed impression in terms of one clerk that exceeded and one that was disappointing. Accept my sincere apologies on behalf of Hotel Dubrovnik !

Nevertheless, upon your next arrival to Hotel Dubrovnik, kindly contact me in advance. I would really like to meet you and talk this through.

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We spent 2 nights in Zagreb recently, in December just before Christmas. As it was a short stay we wanted a hotel which is absolutely central so we could save time on travelling and more time for sightseeing. We chose Hotel Dubrovnik after reading all the reviews, and it was a good decision.

Hotel Dubrovnik is a business hotel, staff are friendly, services efficient and very good wifi connection. The building is just right by the Jelacic Square, with many tram services making a stop there and it was a bustling place all day. There was a Christmas Market right outside the hotel so we literally walked into a Christmas mood.

We had a room on the 7th floor looking out to the pedestrian street. It will be nice to have a room facing the square. I do find the bathroom a bit small.

During our stay we could walked from the hotel to all the key attractions in the Upper and Lower Towns. Zagreb is a beautiful small city and the side alleys are full of character and charm.

Overall it was an enjoyable stay and we hope to be back one day to re-visit Zagreb.

Room Tip: Request a room facing Jelacic Square. It is a bustling place all day and full of life.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. I truly enjoyed reading your review. Everything worked out well, the service was up to expectations, the room was nice and you felt in love with Zagreb ! Excellent !

Hope to see you back in the nearest future !

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Very nice hotel, with great staff. This hotel is very central with great cafes, bars, shops and a great market all on the doorstep. The cathedral and sports park are easy walks. Trams to everywhere can be taken from the square.



Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank CraigsdSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your comment. One of those comments that are always nice to read !

Welcome back !

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Hotel Dubrovnik is an excellent place to stay when visiting Zagreb. Its located in the heart of the old town and all attractions are very close. Personnel is very polite and room was clean and comfortable. Liked that room was big enough to feel like at home for all three nights.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Milkmann_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel D, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank your for your comment. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Dubrovnik ! Regards to Latvia and Riga !

Best regards,

Gordan Šušak
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews