We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient location for exploring Zagreb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
226 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Convenient location for exploring Zagreb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

I recently stayed at this property on a trip to visit Zagreb. The location is excellent for walking around and exploring the city center. There is an abundance of restaurants and bars in the area to chose from for a meal or drink. The room was amazing and included modern decor with a separate living room and two televisions. The breakfast was decent; however, it lacked much selection. I used the fitness center, which was a room with a limited selection of weights. Overall, this was an excellent choice and one property that I will definitely stay at on a future trip to Zagreb

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

897 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    328
    415
    132
    18
    4
See reviews for
108
289
77
215
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I stayed at Hotel Dubrovnik in Zagreb, Croatia from Jan. 1-9, 2013 and found the Hotel to be very accommodating, although the price is a bit high', one would expect to have a coffee maker with tea bags and much more reasonable prices from the mini-bar. Also this Hotel does not have a swimming pool or spa, sauna etc...which is unusual considering the ranking and popularity of the Hotel's history. Other then that'; I enjoyed my stay, very comfortable, modern rooms, comfortable beds, very clean all around, friendly staff, especially both of the Consierges who readily and professionally helped me with my luggage to and from the parking lot. Front desk has currency exchange desk, helpful tourist information, pleasant cafe/bar, "excellent breakfast"; "all you can eat!", lunch and dinner is excellant as well'. Great view of Ban Jelacic Square, stones throw to the trams, great people watching location in restaurant etc...

Room Tip: Ask front desk for a room facing the Main Square; "Ban Jelacic Square"..."excellent v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cole1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great if travelling by foot or by tram. Car parking space is limited though if arriving by car. Ideally located in centre of town right next to tram stop. Food and service both excellent. Would have liked tea making facility in room but can't complain!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeWhoLovesToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Location is great, the staff are even better. Food is good too, and last time I visited with my daughter and baby granddaughter the restaurant served spaghetti in tomato sauce which gave a lot of pleasure to the baby, the staff didn't mind cleaning up after us, which was very, very kind. I stayed in the hotel first on business, the visit with my family came later, but the hotel was great for both purposes.

Room Tip: Rooms with the view over the main square are more fun, but more noisy too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duska R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakton, Va
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

This hotel is fantastic from the viewpoint of service, location, and room. We arrived and were taken to our room immediately. The hotel and its breakfast room are right on the main square in Zagreb. We watched the "rush hour" in the square while we ate breakfast. Likewise, we walked the town from the central location of the hotel and when we left we walked to the train station only a few blocks away along one of the most beautiful streets in the town. The room was large and the bed was great. I would not stay anywhere else in Zagreb because of the combination of hotel services, room comfort and location!

Room Tip: Did not see enough rooms to know this
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank THarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Right in the centre of Zargreb. Good cafe and buffet bar. The rooms are acceptable but not something to write home about. The location is excellent. My wife and me like the hotel. However, we decided to move to an apartment as the prices of the hotel were not compatible with our budget.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GwynRoberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
406 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very central and therefore a good choice if you plan to do some sightseeieng. My single room was not very big, but it was clean and well furnished. Toilet was small but clean and very warm. Comfortable bed. The hotel does not view the central square, so the view was not great. WiFi is available throughout at no cost. The lobby has also a bar, but there is no space for just casual sitting or working. Reception was friendly, they checked me very early in the day.
Breakfast is served in the adjecent reastaurant and was good, although more on the savoury than sweet stuff. There is a parking available.
Altogether a good choice particularly for those who want to remain central and for business.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PinedaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 stars 741 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
0.6 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#12 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik
Address: Ulica Ljudevita Gaja 1, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the very heart of Zagreb, Hotel Dubrovnik is set on Zagreb's Main Square and has a tradition dating back to 1929. It provides renovated rooms and suites with classical decor and modern amenities. State-of-the-art IPTV system, business center, gym, bar, restaurant and free Wi-Fi are available. All rooms are air-conditioned and comprise a private bathroom with a shower or a bathtub and a hairdryer. Each features a TV and a minibar. Its guests can enjoy American Steak House Restaurant, a Lounge Bar and Piccolo Mondo Restaurant which offers traditional Italian dishes, as well as Croatian cuisine. A summer terrace is also available. Hotel Dubrovnik is surrounded by all the major tourist sights, parks and promenades with numerous bars and restaurants. In the immediate vicinity its guests can find the cathedral, the picturesque Dolac open-air market and the main shopping area on Ilica Street. The hotel also provides modern-style conference rooms with natural day light overlooking the Main Square. The Main Train Station is half a mile away. The Main Bus Station can be reached within just over 1 mile, and Zagreb Airport is 11 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Dubrovnik Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing