We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location -”
Review of Hotel Dubrovnik

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
surrey
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“great location -”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for a seond time on another visit to Zagreb. Having tried other hotels in the central area I decided to come back here- its not the best but in general it is perfectly adequate. it is right on the main square with excellent connections for the tram routes, loads of places to have an evening meal in the vicinity and offers good value for money. The rooms are OK, reasonably equipped and comfortable but could do with some refreshment or perhaps a deep clean. The reception and restaurant staff certainly lack charm and a smile but are reasonably efficient. i will continue to stay here on furure visits to the city

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the mainsquare, not the street outside the front of the hotel. note howe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GulliverT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    497
    531
    154
    21
    5
See reviews for
149
404
100
282
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel in October and were very disappointed with the attitude of the staff. On arrival we received no salutation or assistance from the reception staff. Our room was not clean - smudges on the bathroom mirror and rubbish left behind by previous visitors under bed. Ordinary breakfast. Location was very good but the staff need to learn to be ambassadors for their lovely city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank canberragirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Dubrovnik for 3 nights in Oct. The location is perfect, right on the square full of cafes, etc. The room was quiet and reception was helpful but I rated the hotel a 4 and not a 5 for the following reasons:

1 - Terrible Gym. A large hotel like this one should have a reasonable gym. This one had 3 old and tired machines and nothing else. No excuse.
2 - The breakfast was really quite low quality. There was a lot of food (and masses of people), but the quality of the goods were poorer than we've seen at many other hotels.
3 - Our first room had the AC turned off for the season and was quite stuffy and warm. We moved to the other side of the hotel which did have AC. Note that the hotel has 2 parts. The part where reception is (had AC in our room) and the part near the restaurant in the back didn't.

Room Tip: Make sure that the AC is working (i.e. turned on) if it isn't winter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpal32489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
166 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 380 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in September ahead of a tour. We found the hotel to be very comfortable with a great central location. The room itself was was a good size, with a king size bed, a desk and a small sitting area. Our room had a view of Ban Jelacic Square. The bathroom was larger than we expected (this is Europe, after all). One nice feature is that the hair dryer (attached to the wall) had a charger for shavers that was fit a North American plug and voltage so I was able to charge my E-reader without an adapter. Breakfast was included in the room price and was a varied selection of hot dishes, including eggs and sausages, as well as cold selections, like cereal and yogurt. The buffet choices changed a bit each day to provide some variety. Stepping out of the hotel, we were within easy walking distance to many restaurants, museums and sightseeing places. Several trams stopped at the square. Ask the front desk staff to direct you to Vincek for the best ice cream in Zagreb!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirkland_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I visited this hotel as a member of a conference seminar. The Hotel is certainly well appointed and placed. The service offered by the management of the hotel to conference organizers is poor. No request is denied and nothing appears to be a problem for them ... until you wait for the results ... they promise much but do little and take plenty of money for their poor service. I would never consider this hotel as a place in which to hold a conference and we certainly will never use this hotel again!.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilologistPhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel would have to have the best location in Zagreb, right on the town square. We stayed there one night on a driving tour of Europe with 15 other Aussies. All our group thought the hotel represented good value. Staff were helpful & friendly, the rooms were good and the breakfast very nice. When we first got there we thought we would have a noisy night as it was the day Spain played Croatia in the UEFA cup semi-final and there was a huge TV screen in the town square, but nobody noticed the noise, so the sound-proofing must be pretty good. The hotel is right on the town square, so its next to all the restaurant areas and the old town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TourdeEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night break this weekend and would confirm everything that has been reviewed already. You really won't find a better located Hotel in Zagreb, hotel was very clean and staff helpful. There were 8 of us in four rooms and all had different size rooms so it is a bit pot luck with what you end up with, hotel seemed very busy this weekend but nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.2 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
893 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik
Address: Ulica Ljudevita Gaja 1, Zagreb 10360, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#7 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 222
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dubrovnik is located on the main city square of Zagreb which has a unique hospitality tradition since 1929. It is the only hotel located in the heart of Zagreb and it is surrounded by most of the major tourist sites such as the cathedral, Zagreb old town, Dolac market, parks, bars and restaurants. The hotel contains a total of 222 rooms which are equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms with showers or a bathtub, hairdryer, TV and a minibar. If our guests have any additional request for their room, they can contact the hotel. One of the most unique features of Hotel Dubrovnik is that there is a tram station located right in front of the hotel that will take you to most places because the public transport in Zagreb is well organized and there is a taxi stop located 50m from the hotel. Our guests can enjoy American Steak House Restaurant which serves Croatian cuisine, a Lounge Bar and a summer terrace facing the main square. The Main Train Station is half a mile away, the Main Bus Station can be reached within just over 1 mile and Zagreb Airport is 11 miles away. If our guests need a taxi transfer from the airport, bus or train station they can reserve it through the hotel for a better price. The hotel has recently introduced a new policy if our guests decide to reserve their room through our official website: -Free parking space -Late cancellation until 18:00 on the day of arrival -Late check out until 16:00 -15% discount in hair salon ,,Brba "- located on the second floor in Hotel Dubrovnik -15% discount for a massage in beauty salon ,,Beauty CheChe "- located on the third floor in Hotel Dubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Hotel Zagreb
Hotel Dubrovnik Zagreb

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing