We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
$294
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$205
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$147
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,499)
Filter reviews
1,499 results
Traveler rating
650
636
182
24
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
636
182
24
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main squaregreat locationpedestrian areaold townban jelacic squarewithin walking distancethe heart of the cityhotel entrancecentral locationbreakfast was includeddolac marketexcellent hotelrooms are comfortablesingle roommodern hotelvisiting zagrebupper town
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,499 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Dubrovnik for 3 nights in Oct. The location is perfect, right on the square full of cafes, etc. The room was quiet and reception was helpful but I rated the hotel a 4 and not a 5 for the following reasons:

1 - Terrible Gym. A large hotel like this one should have a reasonable gym. This one had 3 old and tired machines and nothing else. No excuse.
2 - The breakfast was really quite low quality. There was a lot of food (and masses of people), but the quality of the goods were poorer than we've seen at many other hotels.
3 - Our first room had the AC turned off for the season and was quite stuffy and warm. We moved to the other side of the hotel which did have AC. Note that the hotel has 2 parts. The part where reception is (had AC in our room) and the part near the restaurant in the back didn't.

Room Tip: Make sure that the AC is working (i.e. turned on) if it isn't winter.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpal32489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in September ahead of a tour. We found the hotel to be very comfortable with a great central location. The room itself was was a good size, with a king size bed, a desk and a small sitting area. Our room had a view of Ban Jelacic Square. The bathroom was larger than we expected (this is Europe, after all). One nice feature is that the hair dryer (attached to the wall) had a charger for shavers that was fit a North American plug and voltage so I was able to charge my E-reader without an adapter. Breakfast was included in the room price and was a varied selection of hot dishes, including eggs and sausages, as well as cold selections, like cereal and yogurt. The buffet choices changed a bit each day to provide some variety. Stepping out of the hotel, we were within easy walking distance to many restaurants, museums and sightseeing places. Several trams stopped at the square. Ask the front desk staff to direct you to Vincek for the best ice cream in Zagreb!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirkland_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I visited this hotel as a member of a conference seminar. The Hotel is certainly well appointed and placed. The service offered by the management of the hotel to conference organizers is poor. No request is denied and nothing appears to be a problem for them ... until you wait for the results ... they promise much but do little and take plenty of money for their poor service. I would never consider this hotel as a place in which to hold a conference and we certainly will never use this hotel again!.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilologistPhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

This hotel would have to have the best location in Zagreb, right on the town square. We stayed there one night on a driving tour of Europe with 15 other Aussies. All our group thought the hotel represented good value. Staff were helpful & friendly, the rooms were good and the breakfast very nice. When we first got there we thought we would have a noisy night as it was the day Spain played Croatia in the UEFA cup semi-final and there was a huge TV screen in the town square, but nobody noticed the noise, so the sound-proofing must be pretty good. The hotel is right on the town square, so its next to all the restaurant areas and the old town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TourdeEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night break this weekend and would confirm everything that has been reviewed already. You really won't find a better located Hotel in Zagreb, hotel was very clean and staff helpful. There were 8 of us in four rooms and all had different size rooms so it is a bit pot luck with what you end up with, hotel seemed very busy this weekend but nothing was a problem.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martnico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews