We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Raccomanded Hostel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravnice Youth Hostel
Ranked #61 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Very good hostel, clean and absolutly not expensive. A little bit out from the center, about 300 meter from bus stop (main square is about 2 km far). Very quite neighborhood, residencial zone. There are a private hostel free parking and a big public free parking close hostel. There are 3 kitchens with all forniture equipped, a little garden and a pleasant sitting area with free internet. Absolutly raccomanded.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarzaniCremona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Ravnice Youth Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 52 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2012

Really nice hostel with clean rooms, a nice kitchen with sitting area a nice garden and really nice atmosphere but it is far away from the city centre by public transport and even to the tram stop it is quite a little walk. I wouldn't mind but the area seems a bit dodgy and there is really nothing at all no cafe - nothing. I don''t mind staying not directly in the centre of a city but this seems to be already kind of a suburb.

But if you don't mind the hostel itself is really recommended.

Room Tip: Had a private double room and it was really nice.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colibri-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night as we were passing through zagreb on a cycle tour.

It is quite hard to find in the hot hustle and bustle of the city, but once you get there.... it is an oasis of calm.

Free soup, quite garden, table tennis, washing, cooking facilities, super clean toilets and power shower.

Top spot, one of the best hostels we stayed in in eastern europe. We camped in the garden (very cheap) but there are also rooms.

Owner is delightful and very friendly.

internet, washing line, lots of info/leaflets.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

A little far from the tram station but it's little, warm and nice place welcomes you :)
They seve breakfast in the morning and staff are always smiles. Rooms are clean and they give you clean sheets when you check in.
Also they provide free wi-fi so you can reach the internet when you in the hostel area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Ok, so they are NOT near the city center but they are so willing to help you get there! They will bring you on their bus to the tram stop even! The employees are so nice and helpful! Our room was like a hotel room! We were even upgraded because we went at a slow time of the year!! I would go back there and suggest others do too!

Room Tip: When you walk in, go left. There are 3 doors, ask to be put in the one on the right, closest to the...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for one night and we would recommend this hostel to everyone with a small budget. The stuff was very friendly and helfpull, the rooms were clean, the bathrooms were big an clean und the breakfast was good. Theres nothing to complain.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L1m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

A little bit far from the center, which is not a problem using the tram system. Great staff, very helpful in helping find what to do around Zagreb. The room was small and only the basics, but was very clean. Free wifi is always nice.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jondaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.8 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
2.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Roo Rooms
Roo Rooms
#13 of 58 in Zagreb
24 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Hotel Stella
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravnice Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravnice Youth Hostel

Address: I. Ravnice 38d, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: $30 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Ravnice Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing