We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice accommodation but far away from the centre” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ravnice Youth Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravnice Youth Hostel
Ranked #46 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice accommodation but far away from the centre”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Really nice hostel with clean rooms, a nice kitchen with sitting area a nice garden and really nice atmosphere but it is far away from the city centre by public transport and even to the tram stop it is quite a little walk. I wouldn't mind but the area seems a bit dodgy and there is really nothing at all no cafe - nothing. I don''t mind staying not directly in the centre of a city but this seems to be already kind of a suburb.

But if you don't mind the hostel itself is really recommended.

Room Tip: Had a private double room and it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank colibri-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    25
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
11
11
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night as we were passing through zagreb on a cycle tour.

It is quite hard to find in the hot hustle and bustle of the city, but once you get there.... it is an oasis of calm.

Free soup, quite garden, table tennis, washing, cooking facilities, super clean toilets and power shower.

Top spot, one of the best hostels we stayed in in eastern europe. We camped in the garden (very cheap) but there are also rooms.

Owner is delightful and very friendly.

internet, washing line, lots of info/leaflets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

A little far from the tram station but it's little, warm and nice place welcomes you :)
They seve breakfast in the morning and staff are always smiles. Rooms are clean and they give you clean sheets when you check in.
Also they provide free wi-fi so you can reach the internet when you in the hostel area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Burak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech, Morocco
Level Contributor
127 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Ok, so they are NOT near the city center but they are so willing to help you get there! They will bring you on their bus to the tram stop even! The employees are so nice and helpful! Our room was like a hotel room! We were even upgraded because we went at a slow time of the year!! I would go back there and suggest others do too!

Room Tip: When you walk in, go left. There are 3 doors, ask to be put in the one on the right, closest to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed for one night and we would recommend this hostel to everyone with a small budget. The stuff was very friendly and helfpull, the rooms were clean, the bathrooms were big an clean und the breakfast was good. Theres nothing to complain.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L1m1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netanya, Israel
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

A little bit far from the center, which is not a problem using the tram system. Great staff, very helpful in helping find what to do around Zagreb. The room was small and only the basics, but was very clean. Free wifi is always nice.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jondaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

Friendly staff, clean sanitary rooms & kitchen facilities. Nice garden - in which you're allowed to pitch a tent - with garden furniture & hammock .
Tram stop to the city centre (15 mins) nearby. Park Maksimir with Zagreb zoo on walking distance. Dinamo Zagreb stadium just one tram stop away. Small shop, restaurant & ATM in proximity.
Great place to stay for the budget traveller!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank reizendeoomroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
3.0 mi away
Swanky Mint Hostel
Swanky Mint Hostel
#1 of 150 in Zagreb
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
2.7 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
2.7 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravnice Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravnice Youth Hostel

Property: Ravnice Youth Hostel
Address: I. Ravnice 38d, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 150 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ravnice Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing