We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family owned place build for the great stay in Zagreb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravnice Youth Hostel
Ranked #77 of 172 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Reviewed September 26, 2011

First, when İ was deciding to go there, İ read lot about location. Yes, it is not in the center of the city, but also it is not at the end of the world. 15 mın by tram to the city center and you will not wait for the tram more than 3-5 mın!
Upon arrival it is marked very well on the streets so you will have no trouble finding it.
Location ıs 5 min from Maksimir park and zoo where you can enjoy your first morning coffee or rest your head from the previous night out.
Hostel it self have great facilities, room are clean and bıg, natural light is in room. Big backyard where campers are situated have a table tennis table and also couple of places where you can seat and meet up with other people.
Owner and her staff are great and very helpful, knows much about the city and they will do everything to make your stay there as great as possible.
Going to Ravnice Hostel is like going to a friend house, so don't miss it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trandafilaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2011

This would have been an awesome stay if it weren’t for the hordes of 13 year old boys soccer team that were staying here as well. They were loud and unpleasant and made it not was nice as it could have been, but again, it’s a YOUTH hostel, and was cheap and very clean and nice, so I can’t really complain. They had a lovely garden to enjoy the sun, and the room was decorated simply but with a little style (plus everything looked new.) It was a 15 minute tram ride to the city centre, but that is a small price to pay for a nice place with reasonable prices.
Check my blog for photos...
www.livingmylifeinreverse.blogspot.com

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andercander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2011

This hostel is a bit far from town but there is a bus that seems to run every 10 minutes to get you into town. The rooms were very clean. The real reason to stay here is the fantastic staff! They are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed getting to know them.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dustytexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

This is a great hostel with amazing facilities. The rooms are equipped with private bathrooms as well with a private kitchen. In the ground floor there are few CPUs with internet and wi fi is availble too.
The hosts are great and know their city very well.
Its bit away from the center although very well connected with public transport. Exactly what is needed to recharge and continue with your travels.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Backp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2009

my family and i stayed in this great hostel that is actually more like hostel for families. run by one lady and her family this small hostel with beautiful garden was perfect choice. they offer free breakfast, wi fi, linen, one hour free internet, lockers, you can also do loundry for cheap and most important for us was free parking!!! btw, its pretty much expensive in zagreb normally. it is easy to find and it is placed close to beautiful park, so it is perfect for kids as well, close to zoo park and all together this quiet and pleasent place is acctually 15 minutes away from city center. we recommended it! plus, we had our dog with us and it wasnt problem at all.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 17,011,954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2005

This hostel is family run and very friendly and clean. Although it is a 10-15min tram ride to the centre, I have stayed here twice because it is so good. The neighbourhood it is in is nice and nearby there is a fabulous bar which serves marvellous food called "Bistro Bonkas". Try the cevapcici. The hostel has a TV room and internet and small kitchen. It is a bit noisy if you end up with a room on the same floor as the kitchen, but bliss if you get a room on the top floor.

7  Thank Linkys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Shkoder, Albania
16
Reviewed December 2, 2004

On a recent trip from northern Albania to Budapest, we took a nights rest in Zagreb, Croatia. The Youth Hostel was very clean, friendly service and the least expensive place available anywhere. The only drawback was that we had to ask for directions twice. I take pride in being able to drive directly to our destination with maps and internet helps. But this was a small inconvenience compared to the quality of the stay. We would recommend it for any family, large or small!

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
2.8 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
1.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
4.3 mi away
Roo Rooms
Roo Rooms
#20 of 62 in Zagreb
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
2.5 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravnice Youth Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravnice Youth Hostel

Address: I. Ravnice 38d, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 172 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Ravnice Youth Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing