We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, modern hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good location, modern hotel”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Stayed for two nights and found everything up to Sheraton standard.
Within walking distance - 20minutes-to the main square, cafes and tourist areas.
If driving in from the motorway, take the Centrum "Center" exit and watch for big (10ft by 20ft)white signs listing all the hotels and keep looking and following the big white signs.
We were renting from "Fleet" and they have an office in the hotel so this worked perfectly for us.

Back to the hotel.
It is clean and tidy, the rooms were typical size, the front desk helpful.
Taxi to airport -on a Sunday E25.00

I would certainly not hesitate to recommend this Sheraton in Zagreb

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CathyYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear holly181725,
thank you for your review.
We are truly very well and conveniently located. Thank you for taking the time to explain other users of this platform how to reach our hotel by car.
Visit us again soon!
Regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    364
    174
    48
    20
See reviews for
92
235
64
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

I have been asked my passport together with my boyfriend at check-in yesterday.
However, when i slipped downstairs early morning in my pyjamas while he was sleeping and asked for a new room key to go back up, i was refused it by reception.
The answer was that i didn't have my passport with me!
I offered them to name my passport number or my date of birth but nothing convince this receptionist even if i was with my pyjamas.
Where is the world going???
Where is the care and service to client???
The Sales Director came and could not help, saying the same as his collegue.
It seams like they really don't try to find a solution, just protect themselves behind 'security reasons'.
Finally after i felt terrible and really upset with the idea to have to wake up by boyfriend for that, they accepted to go with me and open the door for me, to check if it was really my room!
Terrible service, really, i hope no one has to go through this non sense.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellisgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Dear Travellisgood,

Having looked into this matter at length with my associates, I'm compelled to respond to your review by addressing the pure & simple facts. Thank you for posting your personal opinion, but I do have to point out that I cannot agree with how you titled your review. Our brand and hotel mission is to provide our guests with the highest level of Safety & Security standards. Our Standard Operating Procedures are strictly adhered to, and in the specific event a guest requests a replacement key for his/her room, he/she must provide the Front Office agent with photo ID. This measure was not introduced to be a nuisance for our guests, but rather as a measure to protect their interests, and personal well-being. If we didn't do this, the security of our guests would be seriously compromised, and that's simply unacceptable. I hope this sheds a little different light on your personal experience. We'd love to have you come back - I can assure you that your next stay with us will be one to remember, in the most positive way.
Regards,
Mario Šušak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu Island, Philippines
Level Contributor
182 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have stayed in Sheraton chains in Europe, and This hotel fell short of my expectations. It needs renovation although the facade still looks imposing from a distance.
The city center is walkable from this hotel but it is a long walk. On a Sunday, There are lots of food stalls in the park about 500 meters from this hotel.
Wifi is available in the room free of charge. The breakfast spread is quite good. There are lots of money changers in the area. There is also the Konsum, a supermarket a few meters from the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAndrews10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear JAndrews,

I really appreciate that you've taken the time to post your impression - it shows you care. Your more than evident loyalty to the Sheraton brand is a further call to a commitment at our end to make that extra effort in delivering on the service excellence you absolutely deserve. It's unfortunate we left you with a mixed impression. We'll be doing a substantial refurb of the hotel during the course of Q4 this year. Do come back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've traveled to Croatia recently on a business trip with short notice and I've decided to stay in Sheraton hotel in Zagreb. Recommend to everyone who wants to find decent, clean hotel which also is the center with walking distance access to the most interesting parts of Zagreb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emiliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Emiliano,

Thank you for sharing your impression. I'm glad we were able to provide you with a pleasant stay experience, but do come back and reconnect because we can do even better.

Cheers -
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
115 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Booked an executive room, spacious enough but hotel definitely needs renovation. Rooms and common spaces as well. Breakfast was ok. Very slow check in process. Next time in Zagreb i ll try somewhere else.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dimitrisbAthens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear dimitrisbAthens,
I am glad you booked an Executive Room - I always recommend them since they are larger than our Deluxe Rooms, with a separate sitting area and more comfort for our business travellers.
Concerning your note about renovation, we already started - we have the final proposal from our design studio and the mock-up room is done.
At the end of the year the Sheraton Zagreb Hotel will have a complete new product.
Looking forward to welcome you again!
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights for the world cup qualifiers. The hotel was very busy with various football teams staying. Staff coped well under pressure. Rooms were spotless and the maids were polite. Breakfasts were well stocked and tasty.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear Kev M,
thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our hotel.
It is true, we had pressure during the last week but I am happy to read your review which is giving me a positive answer to our organization. I will pass your comments to the entire team and will be looking forward to welcome you again in Zagreb during your next visit.
Regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin City, Montana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel is located within walking distance of most of the old town center. The front desk staffs (Jelena) were very knowledgeable about the hotel and the locale area. The Hotel itself was very will maintained, and the breakfast had a great choice of food. Rooms are spacious, Clean and well maintained. I would defiantly return to this Hotel the next time I visit Zagreb.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimZerbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mario S, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear JimZerbe,
it is great to hear the service at our hotel is on the highest level. I will pass your nice words to Jelena. This direct feedback is invaluable, it best reflects how our customers rate our real time performance. And once its addressed to the service and the staff, as we take pride in delivering on service excellence, I am very happy to hear that we are on the right track.
Waiting to welcome you again at the Sheraton Zagreb!
Regards,
Mario
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#15 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Property: Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Address: 2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Zagreb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, Sheraton Zagreb Hotel is just a stroll away from the main attractions where Zagreb's history and tradition can be witnessed in museums and galleries, architecture, numerous theaters, lively cafés, and bars. Offering easy access to the city's main points of interest and close to public transport, we are the hotel of choice for business and leisure travellers. Bright and spacious, our 306 guest rooms and suites feature a personal and inviting atmosphere and modern conveniences. Make time for yourself at our heated indoor pool, Wellness & Spa centre and fitness facility. Plan a successful business event in our halls and rooms. Our modern and multi functional halls are ideal for your conferences, meetings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sheraton Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zagreb
Zagreb Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing