We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely rooms & great breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #9 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This Sheraton is a bit old fashioned compared with the Sheraton standards around the world. However, I don't have any complain about it. Location is good, a 10 minute walk to the city center. Rooms are spacious and beautiful and beds are very very comfortable! Breakfast is simply great with plenty of choice. There's also a few restaurants in the hotel and prices are very affordable. I have only eaten in one of them but food was quite good and cheap. Free wifi: good and fast internet connection. There's also a spa but I haven't been there yet.

Room Tip: I stayed in this hotel a few times and once I got a connected room which was very noisy since I coul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAMENUDA77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear LAMENUDA77,
thank you for the great review.
That's right, our beds are the famous Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds and you will get one at every Sheraton hotel in the world. Great sleeping experience, I agree!
Next time you come to our hotel try the spa, it is a great space with a state of the art fitness, finish sauna and turkish bath available with rain showers. There is a terrace as well with a jacuzzi and sunbeds. Not to forget the indoor pool for your morning swim!
Cheers,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,044)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

552 - 558 of 1,044 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Spacious, clean and tidy guest rooms. Good taste of dinner at the middle of the lobby.
Comfortable, convenient hotel. We enjoyed so much when we were there. We will recommend
Travelers to stay there for their trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chinrosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear chinrosie,
great to read you enjoyed your stay at our Sheraton Zagreb!
Would be great to welcome you soon again.

Regards,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

After having stayed at Sheraton Edinburgh, Sheraton Zagreb came as a bit of a shock. Dated, tired, hotel in desperate need of a face lift. 80's beige and gold in communal areas did not give the usual Sheraton contemporary feel. We stayed on the third floor and the carpet in the hallway was ripped up in more than one spot. The ceiling of our room had a few patchy paint strokes. The basin in the bathroom was dusty as though nobody had stayed there in decades. The gym had a lot of equipment but again, it was all very old. The staff seemed just as tired as the hotel. We were greeted by a lovely receptionist who was very efficient, however his coat was scuffed and ill fitting.

Let me have you know, it is not a bad option for a stay. I felt safe and secure while there, staff were pleasant. It is not a bad hotel per se, however, by no means is it up to Sheraton standards as I expected. It needs a more contemporary feel. It is a short (<10mins) walk from the main city area, and another 5 minutes from the main squares/cathedral, so the location is quite good. It is also cheaper than other Starwood hotels I have stayed at, and I think as a result you get less.

It's ok for a night or two, but I would cap it at that.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Transient-friend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Transient-friend,
it is our aim to make your stay as pleasant as possible - from your note I understood we were close to that. At the end of this year the Sheraton Zagreb will comprise a full renovation and as such we will begin next year with a complete different product.
Great to hear the staff was pleasant since we are eager to provided service excellence and training our staff as such.
Would be great to see you again at the Sheraton Zagreb.
Regards,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Alright, I know that standards are different between European and American ratings but on the Sheraton website this hotel is listed as a 5 star hotel. My issue is the normal maintenance issues that this hotel exhibits that definitely takes away from its luster.

Some of my constructive criticism includes:

- my room (#353 had black mold in the right corner of the bathtub - easy caulking fix).
- several worn out spots on the carpets (hallways and steps).
- bad chipping on my bedroom door.

So, to be fair I must acknowledge the very friendly and professional service that I received during check, the friendly staff during breakfast, and the clean and pleasant lobby. Breakfast buffet has quite the variety but is it worth 22 euro with several other options within a quick walk....btw, the coffee during breakfast was rather quite good.

PS - I spent a few days at the Warsaw Sheraton and I can attest that this hotel is much closer to a 5 star hotel that the Zagreb Sheraton.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DPS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear DPS27,
I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and the good coffee we make at the Sheraton.
Concerning your points about maintenance, I will take action on that and rest assured next time you come to the Sheraton Zagreb you will not experience this issues.
Once again, thank you for your note and get in touch with me next time you plan your visit to Zagreb.
Regards,
Mario
mario.susak@sheraton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is in Eastern Europe. The normal Sheraton standards cannot be expected to be as good as in Western Europe, simply because the standard of living in Eastern Europe is not as high as in Western Europe.

The room is comfortable and is large enough for us. Has free internet connection in the room for my notebook computer. The swimming pool is good and I enjoyed my swim. Included breakfast is good. There is a chinese restaurant across the road for a cheap lunch (noodles). A foreign exchange booth is within a short walking distance. The town square in Zagreb is also within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear PlanetOz,
great to see 5 stars in your review, thank you!
Next time you come to Zagreb try our newly refurbished Cafe Imperial. On the terrace we serve daily menus with very popular prices. During the summer months we have a large selection of great deals so come and visit us again!
Cheers,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As i mentioned location is good, quiet, but 10 minutes walking from city centre. Area is safe and good for walking. Rooms are nice, small but clean, bathrooms needs renovations. Breakfast is good, other food we did not try in hotel. There is garage in hotel for extra charge - 16 Euro per day, but safer than leaving car on the street. I have been in this hotel many times and probabilly next time again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanK436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is probably the most outdated Sheraton I have stayed at. The room was clean and comfortable but really needs a makeover. The staff is nice and helpful. Location is good, 10 minute walk to city center. Would book this hotel again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snf8track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#15 of 59 in Zagreb
1,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.3 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Address: 2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#8 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Business Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $105 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Zagreb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, Sheraton Zagreb Hotel is just a stroll away from the main attractions where Zagreb's history and tradition can be witnessed in museums and galleries, architecture, numerous theaters, lively cafés, and bars. Offering easy access to the city's main points of interest and close to public transport, we are the hotel of choice for business and leisure travellers. Bright and spacious, our 306 guest rooms and suites feature a personal and inviting atmosphere and modern conveniences. Make time for yourself at our heated indoor pool, Wellness & Spa centre and fitness facility. Plan a successful business event in our halls and rooms. Our modern and multi functional halls are ideal for your conferences, meetings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zagreb
Zagreb Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing