We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$294
$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$141
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$215
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$103
$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Hotel(Zagreb)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
379
454
204
56
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
454
204
56
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspiano barexecutive floorindoor poolcomfortable bedbusiness tripold townbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelold stylecity centrecomfortable stayroom was largereception deskthe main squaremin walkupper towntrain station
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This hotel is in Eastern Europe. The normal Sheraton standards cannot be expected to be as good as in Western Europe, simply because the standard of living in Eastern Europe is not as high as in Western Europe.

The room is comfortable and is large enough for us. Has free internet connection in the room for my notebook computer. The swimming pool is good and I enjoyed my swim. Included breakfast is good. There is a chinese restaurant across the road for a cheap lunch (noodles). A foreign exchange booth is within a short walking distance. The town square in Zagreb is also within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlanetOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarioSusak, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear PlanetOz,
great to see 5 stars in your review, thank you!
Next time you come to Zagreb try our newly refurbished Cafe Imperial. On the terrace we serve daily menus with very popular prices. During the summer months we have a large selection of great deals so come and visit us again!
Cheers,
Mario

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As i mentioned location is good, quiet, but 10 minutes walking from city centre. Area is safe and good for walking. Rooms are nice, small but clean, bathrooms needs renovations. Breakfast is good, other food we did not try in hotel. There is garage in hotel for extra charge - 16 Euro per day, but safer than leaving car on the street. I have been in this hotel many times and probabilly next time again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanK436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is probably the most outdated Sheraton I have stayed at. The room was clean and comfortable but really needs a makeover. The staff is nice and helpful. Location is good, 10 minute walk to city center. Would book this hotel again if back in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snf8track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a great 5 star Hotel near the main square but its chief delight is the King Tomislav Restaurant on the Ground Floor. Authentic and amazing Croatian cuisine with highly attentive service. The Hotel also provided welcome amenity chocolates of a very high quality. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Go for the Sheraton Club Rooms at the top if possible.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Sheraton Zagreb is outdated but remains a Sheraton.

The experience will not completely disapoint you but some rooms need renovations, especially the bathroom.

However, what compensates this is the food that they serve. The breakfast buffet is large with a large selection and a cook that makes fresh eggs and omelets.

Their in house restaurant is also very good and cheap. We had to go there because it was late and our favorite restaurant nearby was closed but we were surprised at the quality of the food and the price of the bill.

All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cyagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews