We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old outdated Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Stockbridge, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Old outdated Sheraton”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is probably the most outdated Sheraton I have stayed at. The room was clean and comfortable but really needs a makeover. The staff is nice and helpful. Location is good, 10 minute walk to city center. Would book this hotel again if back in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snf8track
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    358
    172
    46
    20
See reviews for
90
230
64
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
525 reviews
263 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 477 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a great 5 star Hotel near the main square but its chief delight is the King Tomislav Restaurant on the Ground Floor. Authentic and amazing Croatian cuisine with highly attentive service. The Hotel also provided welcome amenity chocolates of a very high quality. Definitely worth a repeat visit.

Room Tip: Go for the Sheraton Club Rooms at the top if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Perry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luneburg, Germany
Level Contributor
89 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

The Sheraton Zagreb is outdated but remains a Sheraton.

The experience will not completely disapoint you but some rooms need renovations, especially the bathroom.

However, what compensates this is the food that they serve. The breakfast buffet is large with a large selection and a cook that makes fresh eggs and omelets.

Their in house restaurant is also very good and cheap. We had to go there because it was late and our favorite restaurant nearby was closed but we were surprised at the quality of the food and the price of the bill.

All in all a very positive experience.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
92 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 220 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Sheraton Zagreb has a convenient location, not too far from the most interesting part of Zagreb, the upper town (old city), about 10-15 minutes walking (or less if you take the tram).

It's a modern but outdated hotel, the furniture seems to be from the 80's or from the 90's, so don't expect any kind of nice design.

Hopefully there are many good things:

- Decent choice for breakfast (buffet).
- Free use of computers in the lobby and free WiFi.
- There is a spa and a pleasant indoor swimming pool.
- Good service and english speaking staff.

Overall it's a convenient hotel, but a little bit outdated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've been lucky and got the room on the 4'th floor (preferred guest level) and my room was magnificent . My business associate was on 3'th floor and he have many complains about the his outdated room and rusty bathroom. But I can speak only for my room and I liked coffee machine . The bed was really comfortable. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. The buffet breakfast was good. I have wi fi in my room , the only thing that was missing were the bathroom slippers. I did not like the price of drinks in piano bar ... one whiskey 0,03L = 10-15 EUR. a bottle of wine starting from 75 EUR to 1000 EUR ?!!!
Nice hotel 20 minutes from main square in Zagreb.

Room Tip: Get the room above 4'th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Smiles, friendly staff, and an extremely comfortable bed. Room was large, and immaculately clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was included in my rate and had a large choice of hot dishes as well as bread and cold meats and fruit salad. Internet in the room was via cable and worked perfectly.

In summary - faultless.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a well located, well decorated hotels with good facilities. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. 5mins walk to city centre, great choice for breakfast, rooms are spacious with multi language tv Channels. Bathrooms small bt do have a bath and power shower complete with good toiletry selection. I will re use if I return to Zagreb.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally-anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#15 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Property: Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Address: 2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Zagreb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, Sheraton Zagreb Hotel is just a stroll away from the main attractions where Zagreb's history and tradition can be witnessed in museums and galleries, architecture, numerous theaters, lively cafés, and bars. Offering easy access to the city's main points of interest and close to public transport, we are the hotel of choice for business and leisure travellers. Bright and spacious, our 306 guest rooms and suites feature a personal and inviting atmosphere and modern conveniences. Make time for yourself at our heated indoor pool, Wellness & Spa centre and fitness facility. Plan a successful business event in our halls and rooms. Our modern and multi functional halls are ideal for your conferences, meetings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zagreb
Zagreb Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing