We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel if you are above 3 th floor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
63 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice hotel if you are above 3 th floor”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I've been lucky and got the room on the 4'th floor (preferred guest level) and my room was magnificent . My business associate was on 3'th floor and he have many complains about the his outdated room and rusty bathroom. But I can speak only for my room and I liked coffee machine . The bed was really comfortable. The reception staff were all very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English. The buffet breakfast was good. I have wi fi in my room , the only thing that was missing were the bathroom slippers. I did not like the price of drinks in piano bar ... one whiskey 0,03L = 10-15 EUR. a bottle of wine starting from 75 EUR to 1000 EUR ?!!!
Nice hotel 20 minutes from main square in Zagreb.

Room Tip: Get the room above 4'th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    371
    178
    49
    22
See reviews for
97
244
65
342
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Smiles, friendly staff, and an extremely comfortable bed. Room was large, and immaculately clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast was included in my rate and had a large choice of hot dishes as well as bread and cold meats and fruit salad. Internet in the room was via cable and worked perfectly.

In summary - faultless.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is a well located, well decorated hotels with good facilities. The staff could not be more pleasant and helpful. 5mins walk to city centre, great choice for breakfast, rooms are spacious with multi language tv Channels. Bathrooms small bt do have a bath and power shower complete with good toiletry selection. I will re use if I return to Zagreb.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally-anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Al Jahra, Kuwait
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 10, 2013

On first impression this hotel seemed a little tired for the Sheraton brand yet my experiences during my stay more than made up for this! The property is very clean, with a well stocked spa and fitness centre, a 3 hour happy hour and a pleasant cafe in the foyer with fresh salads. However, it was the level of service provided by the staff which makes the hotel a superior experience. All staff encountered, from checkin, the housekeepers, the gentlemen who assisted with our conference and the lovely lady who refreshed the mini bar were incredibly friendly and helpful. The English skills of all staff should be commended; those whose skills were not as advanced did their very best to understand and happily participated in a quick game of charades until they understood what it was that I wanted!

Room Tip: The rooms are very comfortable yet if you would like a larger room the floor plan indicates the corn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank middlefennell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I have been there couple of times since 2009 and it is a good hotel
But what I find recently is a drop of service and the hotel seems to be in a drop.
The rooms are becoming old, restaurant empty ,the buffet during the breakfast is quit poor just
like the atmosphere .
For this reasons I believe it is quit overrated both in price as in quality.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bond007Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rovinj, Istarska, Croatia
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

the best hotel in center of Zagreb.Very clean and super brekfast!
all are with smile and gentle!
The hotel is located in centre ,everything is in walking distance.
WiFi available in lobby, cable in rooms.

Room Tip: corner room are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goran E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

i like this hotel a lot as the level is very high (considering the region). everything is impeccable, from the front desk to the concierge, conference rooms, spa, room, mini bar contents, food, location, …
staff in very helpful, specially I would know for the conference rooms staff (they managed to find a workaround when our company laptops did not work through their internal network).
Breakfast has high quality food, but you have to order your eggs with the waiter always.
Rooms are luxury ones, very comfortable bed, excellent shower and bathroom cosmetics.
the only upgrade they should invest in is wi-fi in the rooms. when i travel business i have no problems as i have my laptop with me, however in today's tablets world this would be warmly appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstsmblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, it means a lot to us, Wi-Fi is indeed area to improve in hotel and soon we should implement it as well. I am looking forward hosting you again in our Hotel.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#15 of 58 in Zagreb
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,204 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Property: Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Address: 2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Zagreb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, Sheraton Zagreb Hotel is just a stroll away from the main attractions where Zagreb's history and tradition can be witnessed in museums and galleries, architecture, numerous theaters, lively cafés, and bars. Offering easy access to the city's main points of interest and close to public transport, we are the hotel of choice for business and leisure travellers. Bright and spacious, our 306 guest rooms and suites feature a personal and inviting atmosphere and modern conveniences. Make time for yourself at our heated indoor pool, Wellness & Spa centre and fitness facility. Plan a successful business event in our halls and rooms. Our modern and multi functional halls are ideal for your conferences, meetings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zagreb
Zagreb Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing