We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Zagreb!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #10 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Rovinj, Istarska, Croatia
1 review
“The best hotel in Zagreb!!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

the best hotel in center of Zagreb.Very clean and super brekfast!
all are with smile and gentle!
The hotel is located in centre ,everything is in walking distance.
WiFi available in lobby, cable in rooms.

Room Tip: corner room are bigger!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goran E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    378
    181
    51
    22
See reviews for
99
254
66
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

i like this hotel a lot as the level is very high (considering the region). everything is impeccable, from the front desk to the concierge, conference rooms, spa, room, mini bar contents, food, location, …
staff in very helpful, specially I would know for the conference rooms staff (they managed to find a workaround when our company laptops did not work through their internal network).
Breakfast has high quality food, but you have to order your eggs with the waiter always.
Rooms are luxury ones, very comfortable bed, excellent shower and bathroom cosmetics.
the only upgrade they should invest in is wi-fi in the rooms. when i travel business i have no problems as i have my laptop with me, however in today's tablets world this would be warmly appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jstsmblaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 12, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, it means a lot to us, Wi-Fi is indeed area to improve in hotel and soon we should implement it as well. I am looking forward hosting you again in our Hotel.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I have spent here two nights when I was on a business trip and was positively surprised. The hotel is located in centre ,everything is in walking distance. The rooms are nice and have everything what you need. Staff is nice and helpful. Great value for money.

Room Tip: I have spent here two nights when I was on a business trip and was positively surprised. The hotel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoran0607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your valuable comments and feedback, we are happy that you consider our hotel as a great value for money. Hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you soon.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
160 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Well maintained hotel in central location near railway station. Friendly staff and good service overall. Excellent food in restaurants and delicious buffet breakfast available. WiFi available in lobby, but only cable in rooms. Hotel is well appointed and rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments, indeed, WIFI in rooms presents an area of improvement for us, and we are planning to deliver this feature in 2013 for our guests.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We go to wellness to have some relax. Swimming pool is small, only 4 people can swim in the same moment. Only one sauna, hard to find an empty bed to stay and relax. Poor quality of furniture, small wardrobe. Open only at 12:00.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guests, we are sorry to see that you are rather unhappy about our wellness centre. We are unable to change the size of the swimming pool, however, are planning significant upgrades in service at our wellness centre, we hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you soon to experience the new service.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wonderful and well maintained hotel with a great location. Great service all around, very good food in all restaurants. Love the spa.
Strongly recommend it. I'm definitely coming back on my next trip to Zagreb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for such positive comments, we strive to be the best and we are looking forward to your next, repeated stay with us.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Fantastic hotel and spa, would recommend and return.

Good:
- five star hotel at reasonable price in city center by train station, beautiful decorations and comfortable room
- spa discounts for hotel guests, 1 hour massage was only about 40 USD
- friendly staff and wonderful morning buffet breakfast

Should Improve:
- no WiFi in the room, need to use a cable to connect a computer so could not use a smart phone, there is free WiFi in the lobby
- gym, part of the spa/wellness center is relatively small, there were 3 treadmills and one was not operational plus place was packed by non-hotel residents (gym/spa is on the second floor available to locals)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guests, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to see you satisfied with the prices, location, room, staff sevice and breakfast.
We are well aware of some areas of improvement and we are planning to set WIFI in all guest rooms this year. Our gym seems to have some space limitations, which we cannot ammend, but we are working on additonal services offer at the gym. Hopefully, we will be able to host you soon and present new hotel's enhacements in offer and service.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#15 of 58 in Zagreb
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 58 in Zagreb
1,236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.3 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 58 in Zagreb
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Property: Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Address: 2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Zagreb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, Sheraton Zagreb Hotel is just a stroll away from the main attractions where Zagreb's history and tradition can be witnessed in museums and galleries, architecture, numerous theaters, lively cafés, and bars. Offering easy access to the city's main points of interest and close to public transport, we are the hotel of choice for business and leisure travellers. Bright and spacious, our 306 guest rooms and suites feature a personal and inviting atmosphere and modern conveniences. Make time for yourself at our heated indoor pool, Wellness & Spa centre and fitness facility. Plan a successful business event in our halls and rooms. Our modern and multi functional halls are ideal for your conferences, meetings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zagreb
Zagreb Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing