We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel in good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #10 of 60 Hotels in Zagreb
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Well maintained hotel in central location near railway station. Friendly staff and good service overall. Excellent food in restaurants and delicious buffet breakfast available. WiFi available in lobby, but only cable in rooms. Hotel is well appointed and rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guests, thank you for your comments, indeed, WIFI in rooms presents an area of improvement for us, and we are planning to deliver this feature in 2013 for our guests.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    348
    170
    46
    20
See reviews for
88
228
63
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

We go to wellness to have some relax. Swimming pool is small, only 4 people can swim in the same moment. Only one sauna, hard to find an empty bed to stay and relax. Poor quality of furniture, small wardrobe. Open only at 12:00.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Mauro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guests, we are sorry to see that you are rather unhappy about our wellness centre. We are unable to change the size of the swimming pool, however, are planning significant upgrades in service at our wellness centre, we hope to have a pleasure of welcoming you soon to experience the new service.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wonderful and well maintained hotel with a great location. Great service all around, very good food in all restaurants. Love the spa.
Strongly recommend it. I'm definitely coming back on my next trip to Zagreb.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eric k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for such positive comments, we strive to be the best and we are looking forward to your next, repeated stay with us.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Fantastic hotel and spa, would recommend and return.

Good:
- five star hotel at reasonable price in city center by train station, beautiful decorations and comfortable room
- spa discounts for hotel guests, 1 hour massage was only about 40 USD
- friendly staff and wonderful morning buffet breakfast

Should Improve:
- no WiFi in the room, need to use a cable to connect a computer so could not use a smart phone, there is free WiFi in the lobby
- gym, part of the spa/wellness center is relatively small, there were 3 treadmills and one was not operational plus place was packed by non-hotel residents (gym/spa is on the second floor available to locals)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guests, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Happy to see you satisfied with the prices, location, room, staff sevice and breakfast.
We are well aware of some areas of improvement and we are planning to set WIFI in all guest rooms this year. Our gym seems to have some space limitations, which we cannot ammend, but we are working on additonal services offer at the gym. Hopefully, we will be able to host you soon and present new hotel's enhacements in offer and service.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
151 reviews
146 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

This luxury hotel located in the city center of Zagreb – only 500m from the main square!

The lobby was super huge with bar and restaurant at the same lever.

Our clean room was average size with working desk, love seat and table, closet and mini bar. The bed was little too soft for me though. There was a "stand up" 27in TV in the room. I have not seen this for a while!

The room temperature was warm even though I have adjusted it to 10C. So I was thinking to open up the window. Guess what? The so called window was not designed to be open! I felt like I was living in a fish tank!

There were holes on the wall next to our bed. They just "pasted" them with a piece of round plastic! I could not believe I saw things like this in a Sheraton!

Although the bathroom was clean but very tiny! Amenities were very basic. I remembered I could not find shower cap and cotton buds.

High speed Wi-Fi was complementary but only good for lobby. Although the cable connection for internet is available in the room for free but no Wi-Fi service.

I had a chance to enjoy the spa service here – it was fantastic!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanessaMunYee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest,
thank you for your feedback. Thank you for pointing out some areas of improvement for our hotel, we are also well aware of those and we are planning refurbishment of our hotel this year. Hopefully, you will be able to visit us again, experience our professional service and enjoy the new, refurbished spaces and additonal amenities.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

I use this hotel when in Zagreb on business. It's a bit cavernous but the rooms are comfortable, clean and well-equipped - and the free Internet is indeed free, and it works. Pool is big enough for exercise (as opposed to just splashing about). Location is reasonably central. On my recent visit I discovered that they have a reasonable late check-out arrangement where you simply pay 10 Euros an hour up to 6 p.m. All staff encountered to date have been very friendly and efficient. Haven't used the restaurant yet but room service is OK. All in all this place delivers good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your comment, it encourages us to stay on the same track further.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Two stays in Nov and Dec.
Both times reservations were so kind to assign me a quiet room, facing the inside part of the building (no trams, no cars).
In-room dinner serviced quick, food tasteful.
Gym is well equipped and not overcrowded - free for hotel guests. Haven't tried pool/sauna.
But in particular big thanks to all staff members, who seem to sincerely care and help guests sorting out any issue.
Recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms facing inner side of the building are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank niaga_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonZagrebGM, General Manager at Sheraton Zagreb Hotel, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your feedback that motivates us to always deliver outstanding service.

Ivan Sekulic
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
0.4 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.9 mi away
The Westin Zagreb
The Westin Zagreb
#14 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#6 of 60 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,094 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 60 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 851 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Hotel Astoria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Zagreb Hotel

Property: Sheraton Zagreb Hotel
Address: 2 Kneza Borne, Donji Grad, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Zagreb
#9 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#11 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#12 Family Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Zagreb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 306
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city centre, Sheraton Zagreb Hotel is just a stroll away from the main attractions where Zagreb's history and tradition can be witnessed in museums and galleries, architecture, numerous theaters, lively cafés, and bars. Offering easy access to the city's main points of interest and close to public transport, we are the hotel of choice for business and leisure travellers. Bright and spacious, our 306 guest rooms and suites feature a personal and inviting atmosphere and modern conveniences. Make time for yourself at our heated indoor pool, Wellness & Spa centre and fitness facility. Plan a successful business event in our halls and rooms. Our modern and multi functional halls are ideal for your conferences, meetings or events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sheraton Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Zagreb
Zagreb Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing