We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in the heart of Zagreb!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
Ranked #1 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This grande dame is in the heart of Zagreb and offers traditional European service and splendor at it's best. Beautiful interiors, great rooms, and a beautiful restaurant make it a great base for exploring Zagreb. A great choice for those who love old world charm.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tgh60660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,667)
There are newer reviews for Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,522 - 1,528 of 2,667 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great central location, very nice staff and rich breakfast, these are the attributes of this hotel.
Old-style heavy carpets, covers, curtains - very traditional, but very comfortable.
Definitely the best choice in Zagreb.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Hard to find anything to fault here. Physically striking hotel, both inside and outside. An excellent renovation of an established property. Comfortable and very quiet sleeping room with good lighting. Shower left a bit to be desired but that is a small flaw. Gracious and accommodating staff, excellent breakfast in beautiful setting. Public spaces clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: My room faced outside. A small amount of street noise in the early evening and during rush hour, bu...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveDELIWEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

What a perfect charming hotel right in hte middle of Zagreb and close to the old city and the rail station. The ambiance is old European charm with attentive and smiling staff who want to make your stay even better. The rooms are large and well appointed with nice amenities. We were thrilled with this as our first stop in Croatia and we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spectrumdiscovery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

Hillary left the day we arrived. Would have loved to see her but missed it. Darn!
We had a two room suite. Love it. Great bathroom. Nice, large balcony. Access was easy if you arrive via car. Reception was friendly. The TV was small but should you be watching TV on vacation?! Free wifi is a little weak and makes Skype difficult to use. I enjoyed the location. Close to things but far enough away to feel a nice level of disconnect. Concierge gave a great lunch recommendation. The lobby was beautiful. We had a little trouble getting help with our luggage on the way out due to a large group but hey! We saved money not tipping the bellman. ;) Zagreb is a nice town that hasn't been destroyed by tourism yet. I really recommend this hotel and city for travelers who are sick of being rammed into by a million tourists trying to see something they don't really care about. The architecture of the hotel as surrounding areas are very nice. Nice l'occitane products in the bathroom for ladies who like to take care of their hair ;)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7continentsby25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Esplanade Zagreb Hotel has great locations, very good service and very nice equipped rooms. It is really beautiful and comfortable hotel. Breakfast needs improvement. Close to city cafes, restaurants and nightlife. .

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DariOlio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Easily the best hotel in Zagreb, and one of the top hotels in the region. Very good location, grand room at a reasonable price, good service, and excellent restaurant. Looking forward to going back again.

Room Tip: we had a beautiful view facing to the front of the hotel. it was still quiet as the sound insulation...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldofM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
0.5 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,328 reviews
0.4 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#8 of 59 in Zagreb
920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jagerhorn
Hotel Jagerhorn
#2 of 59 in Zagreb
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Esplanade Zagreb Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Esplanade Zagreb Hotel

Address: Mihanoviceva 1, Zagreb 10000, Croatia (Formerly Regent Esplanade Zagreb)
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Zagreb
#1 Luxury Hotel in Zagreb
#2 Family Hotel in Zagreb
#2 Romantic Hotel in Zagreb
Price Range: $133 - $2,759 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Esplanade Zagreb Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel built in 1925 for the passengers of the old Orient Express and completely renovated in 2004, features 208 spacious and lavishly furnished rooms and suites. Our Zagreb hotel rooms and suites feature luxurious and convenient amenities such as marble bathrooms, fluffy bathrobes and free super fast Internet access. Esplanade Zagreb accommodations provide the best of both luxury and convenience and are ideal for busy travelers and those seeking rest and relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Esplanade Zagreb Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regent Esplanade, Zagreb Hotel Zagreb
Regent Zagreb
Zagreb Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing