We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best pizza in the center” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chateau des Jardins

Chateau des Jardins
Ranked #87 of 748 Restaurants in Zagreb
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Zagreb
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the center”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

Very cozy place with the best pizza in Zagreb, and also great choice of wine on glasses. Location is perfect for for a walk to the center after a meal. I will def come back!

Helpful?
2 Thank Ciko321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    31
    10
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“excelent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Although I don't really like pizza I have to say I was pleasantly surprised with pizza from Chateau des Jardins. It was delicious and crunchy with mozzarella, prosciutto, rucola, dried tomatoes and olives, sprinkled with hot olive oil which gave it a special and rich taste. I think this is an excellent place which you can visit after a long and beautiful walk in Zagreb downtown. I highly recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ma Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
100 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We had indeed a very great pizza, fresh ingredients , very tasty till the last piece.

By the way: the housenumber is 73!!!

Helpful?
Thank pc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Real Italian pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

As a huge pizza fan I highly recommend this place. They always have fresh groceries and make a darn good pizza.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sasab123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steinwenden, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Second time, still very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

During my first visit to Zagreb I enjoyed a fine pizza at this nice restaurant, during my second visit I had to come back for a retrial. This time I found it even better. The pizza with the same name as the restaurant is absolutely fantastic, although it's not the type of common pizza, because it's a light and tasty dough with something like a great salad on top... it works great for me...

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Antonio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chateau des Jardins also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Chateau des Jardins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing