We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel”
Review of Hotel Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Residence
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Arad, Romania
Level Contributor
159 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“excellent hotel”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Very good quality hotel! Very large room, modern furniture, very good wi-fi, amazing bathroom, very good breakfast. Little bit noisy in the road side rooms!

Room Tip: Choose a room with view to the back yard - not noisy I suppose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Călin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    32
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
19
19
5
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
374 reviews
224 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 371 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Getting to the hotel is simple, especially from the train station. Take tram 4, direction Dubec, you will ride for about 15/20 minutes, get off at stop Ljubijska, turn to your left and the hotel is 1 minute away. It is a very nice hotel, check-in was quick and friendly. Whenever you enter the lobby area there is always a friendly hello from the staff. The rooms are done in dark browns and light colors. The beds are very comfortable, there is a mini fridge, free wifi, flat screen TV, and air conditioning. The bathroom is huge and has all the amenities one would need. The room and bath area are extremely clean. The buffet breakfast which is included in the room price is very nice, they will even make your eggs to order. There is also a spa and wellness area, I did not try it, it is at an additional cost. There is a nice dinning room which serves dinner also. The price for the room is very good, I paid 60euros a night and it was well worth it, good value for the euro. The hotel is somewhat out of the downtown area, but is well worth the ride and short time it takes to get there.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Grad Sofiya, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Very nice hotel, little far away from centre.Own, safe parking.Nice big rooms, with good wifi internet.Clean and nice decorated room and bathroom.

I can suggest this hotel!

Room Tip: Very slow service in the ElBul hotel restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zoran P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Hotel with three stars, but should be four in some segments deserves five.Located little faraway of the center but very well-connected tram lines and easy to find. The hotel is new, beautiful rooms, clean and large. Price is verry fair. Very nice gym and wellness center, swimming pool missing. In hotel exist excellent steak haus El bull that for a recommendation.
Maximum recomandation for hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiderius68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I absolutely adore this hotel. It's contemporary and sleek, with a little bit of edge. The suite we stayed in was very cozy and the whirlpool tub is a fantastic addition to an already top-notch suite. Don't even get me started on the spa. It's so relaxing and incredible and the staff is fantastic. And El Bull is hands down my favorite place to eat in Zagreb. The food is incredible and the waitstaff is so friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel + spa + restaurant is a nice addition to Zagreb, and it has definitely made it easier to adjust to the city. I absolutely cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DimestoreMedicine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Very professional staff .
Very good food, nice restaurant in the hotel.
They were helpfull with everything!
If I ever go to Zagreb, I am not thinking about any other hotel!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hun0rS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
3.0 mi away
The Loop Hotel
The Loop Hotel
#11 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Jarun
Hotel Jarun
#16 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
3.3 mi away
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
Arcotel Allegra Zagreb
#13 of 58 in Zagreb
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
2.9 mi away
Livris Hotel
Livris Hotel
#20 of 58 in Zagreb
5.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Gallus
Hotel Gallus
#36 of 58 in Zagreb
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence

Property: Hotel Residence
Address: Dubrava 70, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 58 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Residence 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Boutique Residence Hotel is located in eastern part of Zagreb, on the main road next to the tram zone. It is some 15 minutes away from the city center. The Maksimir stadium is only 4 tram station away. Hotel has a private secured parking lot in the open, as well as an underground garage. It is a top quality choice for business people and tourists visiting the capital individually or in groups, as well as for competitors and spectators of different sport events. Our Hotel features high quality multi-functional conference hall which can hold up to 16 sitting places. We are definitely the best choice for your vacation, as well as for your business meetings and other occasions. The Hotel features 16 top-quality rooms and one suite. Should you grant us your trust, you are sure to recognize the quality of the services and products we are proud to offer. Besides the pure accommodation facilities, the Residence is proud to offer its guests a relaxing time in its lounge bar or wellness & spa center, accompanied by top-quality cuisine in the El Bull steak house, where they can indulge in a wide selection of all types of steaks and a rich wine offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing