We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooms Madison
Nearby Hotels
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel(Zagreb)
$151
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$158
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$174
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$128
$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$107
$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$131
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Tomislavov dom(Zagreb)(Great Value!)
$49
$47
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
12
8
3
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
8
3
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 27 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Likes: Good location, on tram route to city ten minutes away.  Igor, the Manager extremely helpful and knowledgeable.  Rooms very clean, good wifi, a good budget option for Zagreb.  Mini mart and bakery close by.  Tisak close by to purchase tram tickets.

Dislikes: none

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ToTravelToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

In any room cleanliness is my first impression and expectation. Sobe Madison nailed that. You will not believe the convenience of this facility. All tram lines run right past the front door. The staff and owner are all above board - all speak English- all are welcoming and helpful.
The BEST aspect was the nature of the people that work in the Sobe. We hung out one night and had drinks with Mr. Igor and his girl friend. They were so enjoyable, I invited them to visit me in the States. How many hotel owners make that kind of impression. Go to Zagreb! Stay at Rooms Madison!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ohioteach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My partner and I stayed there on the first night in Croatia, since we were heading for Istria immediately the next day. Igor made us feel extremely at home, and was a great source of information, even though he was busy, he made time for our questions. The room was modest but clean and for this price in Zagreb, you won't easily find better acco at a better location.
We booked our last night of our holiday there again (but ony 2 days before arrival) to leave early the next morning. Booking.com sent us a confirmation, but when we arrived at the hotel, their communication had faltered, and we had no room. Igor did try and contact me via e mail, but we were on the road, and did not get the message.
He went out of his way, contacting a friend who also had acco on the other side of the city, who came to fetch us, and recommended us to his favourite restaurant, brought us coffee the morning early, drove in front of us to get us on the airport road, and made us feel at home.
I will gladly recommend this hotel if you are on budget.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank joshua r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

If I visit Zagreb again, I will definitely stay at Madison sobe/rooms! I love it! It is very cosy, very clean and the location is very close to the center, plus just in front of the enter of the apartment cooperation, there is a tram and it's very easy to reach every point in Zagreb. Most of all, the owner- Igor, was very helpful and extremely polite to us. We talked like we have been friends for years! He gave us maps and brochures and shown us where to go, what to visit and what traditional dish we should eat! Try his kinds of fruit rakia, most of all-cherry one, it's awesome! He is very kind with all the guests in his hotel, because as he said, the most important when you run your own bussines is to love what you are doing! Next to the hotel there is a restaurant, very cheap, with amazing traditional Croatian dishes and so tasty beer. On the other side, there is a bakery, thy smells very good and where you can feel the real Croatian spirit! I recommend sobe room Madison to everybody who wants cosy, clean and welcoming stay in beautiful Zagreb! You won't be disappointed, I promise!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVEtiarastrvichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The nice is not very close to the center, but the conditions are fine. Has something like a parking lot (shares it with the pizzeria next door). Has convenient public transport to the center. The wi-fi could actually be used only at the reception/cafe as the router on our floor did not seem to work fine. Although they promised a few times they will fix it, they did not but other than that everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kpopova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews