We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, nice place to stay in the big city.”
Review of Villa Antunovac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Antunovac
Ranked #26 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Villa Antunovac is a really nice place to stay, when you are in Zagreb. It is not in the centre of the city, but there is a tram station near by the hotel and the public transport is frequent and convenient. We were adviced to stay there from people, which were there before and honestly I would also recommend that place to my friends, interested to stay in Zagreb. The room was very well organized. It was pretty clean and with new furniture. All the amenities, explained on the hotel's site(i.e. refrigerator, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishes and cutlery, modern bathroom with shower, soap, towels, air conditioning, LCD TV and free internet access) were presented and were functional. There is a bakery near by and also a nice restaurant in the brewery on the next street. We have stayed during national holiday and there were not so many opened restaurants and places to eat, but the personnel was very friendly and they have organized a pizza and cold beer for the dinner. After the reservation we have received an email with detailed information about how to reach the hotel, etc. The price is reasonable and there was no anything to complain. We would stay again there for sure.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 57 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2011

Easily reached using tram 2 or 6 from main bus and rail stations (direction Crnomerec terminus). I advised my expected arrival time ahead and the door to reception (at rear of main building) opened and the check in process was quick and efficient with payment possible in euros or kuna. With keys to the front door and the apartment and a city map from 'reception' you now have everything you need for your stay in Zagreb.
The room was larger than I had been expecting with a view of Zagreb brewery. The shower room also had a small window. The kitchen area included a sink, kettle, microwave, fridge, crockery & cutlery. The flat screen TV in my room did not receive many channels but the wi-fi is excellent and very easy to set up.
Wooden flooring and a low bed with basic furniture make it ideal for someone who is not looking for unnecessary luxury. Liquid soap and washing up liquid are provided but bring your own shampoo / conditioner and shower gel. Do not expect daily cleaning or towel changes but you can always stay in a hotel if you want this level of service. Shops, bakery and cafes are near by. Zagreb seems to be a very safe city including this area.
If you want to visit the town of Samobor, famous for its custard cream slices and a good area for walking, an easy way to do this is to walk to Crnomerec (about 20 minutes along Ilica street, away from the city centre) and catch a direct (yellow) bus from the bus station there. At Crnomerec you will also find a huge Konzum supermarket next to the bus station.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank TimOfNewbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Unlike what we thought arriving here the villa is located just a couple of minutes from the tram and about a 15 minute walk to the centre.

Free parking is a rarity in Zagreb, parking is a bit tight but off street and free. Rooms are clean and have everything you need.

During our stay the bed had some problems but as soon as we told the guy behind the reception he fixed it promptly.

There's a great restaurant about 3 minutes from the hotel. Walk down the street from the hotel, turn left, turn right at the next street and then right on the main street. You'll find it on your right hand. Name has pivo in it but I can't remember the full name.

There is no breakfast but there's a bakery around the corner.

Price was very good for the room and location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marijke1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

My friends and I stayed here for a night as we were travelling around Croacia, it is very basic, new and seems like a family business. No reception as such just a nervous looking woman at the front door, bless her! It`s quite far out from the centre, you need to get a tram. We just needed a room for the night after a long train journey so it served the purpose. A basic apartment, all mod cons in order, no safe. would not stay there again unless it was just to kip for a night.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BritSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Esperanza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Delannoy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
1.5 mi away
Esplanade Zagreb Hotel
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Zagreb
1.6 mi away
ZIGZAG Integrated Hotel Zagreb
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Best Western Premier Hotel Astoria
1.4 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik
Hotel Dubrovnik
#5 of 59 in Zagreb
1,440 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#25 of 59 in Zagreb
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Antunovac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Antunovac

Address: Antunovac 3, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 173 Specialty Lodging in Zagreb
Price Range: $47 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Antunovac 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Villa Antunovac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing