We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Raftrek Adventure Travel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Raftrek Adventure Travel
from $46.18
More Info
from $46.18
More Info
from $334.81
More Info
from $40.41
More Info
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
262
20
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
20
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zrmanja river sea kayaking canoe safari activity holiday white water rafting great fun water level perfect holiday national park start point beautiful nature clear water amazing guide a lot of fun plitvice lakes rapids canyon
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 289 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

Thank you for a great white water rafting expedition.

They went out of their way to accommodate us as we were delayed by an hour going through Omis. Do not go this way, the traffic is dreadful.

The staff were very knowledgeable and friendly and we can thoroughly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Womble70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We did a kayaking tour on the Zrmanja river (2 adults, 3 children, 7, 9, 11).
The starting point of the tour is a bit in the middle of nowhere (at least if you come from the direction of Plitvice NP), so we had to thrust the GPS and the local marks in the end. Anyway, you can also locate it on google maps.
Me and my wife each took one kid on the boat, the third one went with one of the guides.
The tour was well arranged, although there was quite some peddling to do, especially as there was a strong head wind in the end.
There were a few rapids that went smoothly and there's one waterfall (~3.5m) which can only be taken by 1 person in the kayak. As our kids also wanted to do this, we ended up walking 50m down the river and see them have the fun ;-)
The group was fairly large (15-20 ?), but overall it went smooth and we did not have to wait too long. The tour was arranged in a very safe way.
On the minor side: the tour could have foreseen a bit more time for swimming in the river. Anyway, the tour ends at a place on the river with a lovely bar, where you can still swim and relax as much as you want.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Geert73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Length and choosen tour of the Zrmanja Canoe Safari was good although water level was really low. The female guide who take care for our group could be a bit more friendly and didn´t show al lot of effort. During the breaks the guides seperated themselves from the group. The guides gave us a lot of instructions but the fun often fell by the wayside.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank MVSehn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftrek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Dear Ms Sehn,
thank you for taking the time and writing a review for our trip. We appreciate your input which we will use to improve our service, as we always do.
Your Raftrek team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

The Raftrekteam made it possible to see two beautiful things (kayaking and plivitch) of Croatia in one day. We loved the kayaking excursion: from the way the instructor was teaching (clearly, patient with a great sense of humor) to the beautiful nature and the waterfalls. Because of our long transfer there was an oppurtunity to stay the night and learn more about Croatia. Thanks for the hospitality and the great experience.
We would say: "Stop doubting, just do it!"

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank IngeMolenaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftrek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2017

Dear Inge,
What a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed this trip with us so much.
Thank you.
Raftrek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Excellent customer service, very well organized, and a very enjoyable time on the water. Our guides "Dave" and Mate were very personable and fun to talk to and did an incredible job ensuring everyone on the trip (from many different languages) had fun.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank rypuckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftrek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2017

Dear Rypuckett,
thank you for this review. It is one of our strong points that our guides are equipped not only with paddling knowledge but a variety of languages as well. :)
Raftrek Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews