We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Raftrek Adventure Travel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Raftrek Adventure Travel
from $46.18
More Info
from $46.18
More Info
from $334.81
More Info
from $40.41
More Info
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
262
20
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
20
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zrmanja river sea kayaking canoe safari activity holiday white water rafting great fun water level perfect holiday national park start point beautiful nature clear water amazing guide a lot of fun plitvice lakes rapids canyon
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 289 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile

Very good trip. The trip was adjusted to the kids - we were 2 families with kids from 4 to 8 years. Very good guide. Nice to jump and swim.
3,5 km paddling.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank 565anetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile

We booked two tours with Raftrek adventure. The Mreznica canyon kayak tour and the Zremanja river rafting tour.
Mreznica canyon tour:
The Mreznica canyon tour was more than a kayak tour and it was amazing!! The tourguide will bring you to a pool first where you can have the first jump in the river. After that you will kayak a bit and will arrive at a beautifull waterfall for a second jump in the river (optional from a cliff of 7meter or from a lower cliff). You don't need any kayak experience for this tour. The tourguide was very professional and funny. I would highly recommend this tour if you like adventure!! Tip: bring your gopro if if have one and bring a chestmount to fasten it to the kayak. So you can make beautifull pictures/video's of the tour.

Zremanja river rafting tour:
Actually we booked the rafting tour. But when we arrive they tell us that during this period there a no any rafting tour due to the lower water level. Too bad they didn't tell us about that when we booked the tour. So this was our 2nd kayak tour in 3 days. Compared to the Mreznica canyon tour this tour was a bit boring. This was only kayakking and no cliff jumping or swimming in the river. Since we like adventure we prefer the Mreznica canyon tour. Tip: if you book the rafting tour I will recommend you to ask if this is really a rafting tour.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank LM101187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2017

Really great experience and really funny guide through truly spectacular scenery. Have been Kayaking several times before but this was easily the best

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank smiley_jason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Our highlight in a week trip to Croatia, Daniel was such a fun and knowledgeable guide. Perfect weather (seems standard), and the rivers Zrmanja and Krupa were incredibly beautiful, swimming here and there, picturesque cascades, and the final descent over the falls, incredible fun even for kids age 14 and 6. That said, be advised that the walking trek to the Krupa falls is rather technical for the beginner hiker...loose rocks, narrow. Regarding the grand finale falls at the very end....our advice is that is is much better to brave the falls than chicken out and walk down which is way more dangerous and likely to slip and turn an ankle. Do the chute! Do a good map study before blindly following Google Maps; you don’t want to be late! We and our kids will be talking about this for years. Thank you Daniel and Raftrek!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Rob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftrek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Dear Rob,
thank you very much for sharing your trip experience with Raftrek Adventure Travel. The fact that you mention that our day tour will be something you will be talking about for years means a lot to us.
Raftrek team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2017 via mobile

We had a great time with Daniel's help. It was a bit hard for us inexperienced old people but we are so glad we went. The second big waterfall is amazing and I wish we had spent more time there swimming and having our lunch break. I am sure there must be a reason why they don't as it is the most amazing part of the trip. Good equipment and great guide. Glad we got out of our comfort zone

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews