We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Raftrek Adventure Travel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Raftrek Adventure Travel
from $46.05
More Info
from $46.05
More Info
from $333.86
More Info
from $40.29
More Info
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
262
20
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
20
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zrmanja river sea kayaking canoe safari activity holiday white water rafting great fun water level perfect holiday national park start point beautiful nature clear water amazing guide a lot of fun plitvice lakes rapids canyon
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 289 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Organisation was excellent; from arrival at the start - equipment, safety/training talk; all top-notch and very friendly, welcoming staff. Out on the river, immediately over-awed by the beauty of the setting - such a privilege to be accessing these wild areas! The rapids were just right for us and quite frequent, our Guide pointing out the best line to take and checking everyone was over. Good bit of fun and banter within the group. There was a short treck at the half-way point, to see some lovely water-falls and short swim/lunch. The terrain for this was quite rough and tricky...you needed descent robust footwear for this, that you didn't mind getting submerged. There are a few points where you will wish you had a camera...if you're brave you might put your fancy camera in the waterproof barrels that they give you, we opted for one of us to bring their phone with camera and keep that in the barrel...that way you can take a movie of this next bit :)
The second half had more challenging rapids and everyone took them on eagerly..ending with an (optional) plunge over a 3m waterfall! (it looked a LOT higher from the far bank when my daughters were coming over, I can tell you!) This was an absolute thrill and everyone who did it was delighted. The trip was completed by a 20 minute wind-down paddle to the end point where there is a bar and transport back to your car. Two guides came with us for 9 canoes (2 people in each) and they certainly earned their money that day...they made you feel really well looked after and were very informative and friendly.
Start to finish, it was about 5 hours, so you need to be fairly fit, but you feel totally exhilarated by the experience. I'm really glad I chose this company after picking over the various itineraries on offer, I felt it had the best of everything and we all had a great day

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jonibrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

I can't praise this holiday highly enough (especially for children over eight) - and also the efficiency, friendliness and helpfulness of the two guides that were with us. I never realised Croatia has so much to offer and without huge distances between places. Plitvice and Krka's waterfalls which can be visited on different Raftrek tours are simply magnificent, the activities - rafting, kayaking, cycling, stand-up paddling and hiking - were all safe and easy enough for beginners while being great fun and including some gorgeous scenery. I was also very impressed with the way Raftrek don't just include one activity and then head back to the hotel - most days we went on to see some gorgeous city in the mid to late afternoon and never felt rushed to get back to base. They also accommodated any requests we had with a positive attitude. And Croatia remains good value compared to other western European countries when it comes to spending money. Plus all the people we met were very friendly. All the adults had a great time. And for the kids the usual swimming was great, but the activities made the whole holiday truly memorable.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Ross K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

We really enjoyed our trip everything was very good. The guide was funny and very professional. The scenery is very beautiful. If you like nature and You would like to see one one the most beautiful places in Croatia you should book this trip.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank nicok882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2017 via mobile

What a day! Marin our tour guide was ace and collected us from our apartment in Zadar to take us to the start point (giving us a little Croatian tour on the ride over). The day was fantastic! It was honestly one of the most memorable experiences of my life to date; such beautiful scenery and fun rafting through the rapids on the zrmanja river. I'm by no means experienced at canoeing but we were made to feel at ease and helped along the way! I highly recommend this trip! Thanks Marin for such an amazing experience !

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank LaurenM_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2017

As a family of 5 we had a great day. One of the first days of the season but quite warm in the wetsuits provided. (Make sure you get the right start place, it's the one at the end of the track). This is suitable for beginners, the rapids were quite manageable and the worst that can happen is you get stuck! There was an optional 3m waterfall which the kids enjoyed! Our guide was superb, relaxed and chilled but experienced at his job, spoke excellent English.Highly recommended, we loved it.

Date of experience: April 2017
2  Thank Alastair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed the trip with us. Thank you for you kind word and the great review. Hope to see you soon again in Croatia.
Raftrek team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews