We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Raftrek Adventure Travel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Raftrek Adventure Travel
from $46.18
More Info
from $46.18
More Info
from $334.81
More Info
from $40.41
More Info
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
262
20
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
20
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zrmanja river sea kayaking canoe safari activity holiday white water rafting great fun water level perfect holiday national park start point beautiful nature clear water amazing guide a lot of fun plitvice lakes rapids canyon
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 289 reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2015

The best way to describe this kayaking trip which my 11 and me took on Zrmanja river is amazing! The balance between fun, feeling relaxed while enjoying the nature and feeling safe while in good hands of the super cool guides is perfect! They warned us and showed us directions in every tricky spot on the river. Lots of laugh was present, we heard lots of interesting stories about the history, the river and the region and best of all- no one was turned over from the kayak although we are not exactly Olympic athletes :P The guides are amazing and we slept over in the camp. Would definitively recommend as a trip even for those without an adventure drive- because you will sure get one after this trip!

Date of experience: May 2015
1  Thank Ivana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2015

Travelling with 3 adults and 14 teenage boys, our guides facilitated a fantastic experience for the whole group.

Briefings were thorough; activities challenging and appropriate; guides engaging, inspiring and kind.

We couldn't have hoped for better provision or more charming company for our 7-day trip. Sea-kayaking, trekking, wild camping and rafting were complemented by discussion about wildlife, folk stories, Croatian traditions and fresh local food.

Thanks to all at Raftrek. Big-ups Tin, Marco and Branimir!

Date of experience: April 2015
2  Thank LucyS548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2015

Our experience was amazing. Even though it wasn't tourists season they arranged tours for us. We did the trekking and kayaking tours and both were better than expected. The tour guides were professional and friendly at the same time. They help us try some of their local food and we talk about everything Croatia.

Date of experience: March 2015
1  Thank sarat271
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2014

We were in Croatia in July this year.
In the info kiosk at the camping in Simuni we were advised to go kayaking on the Zrmanja River. We were four of us and experienced fun, instructive times and a safe trip on the river! A visit to a waterfall halfway where we could have our lunch and drink water from a well after a long walk, and all this was thanks to our professional guide Martin Bolšec. His explanation, knowledge and entertainment made this trip to just more than an ordinary kayaking trip! It was GREAT!!!!
Thank you Martin and his team!! Keep up this spirit and I hope we can join one day again 
Kathy, Filip, Jill and
Johan

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Tjeventig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Tjeventig,

thank you for this review. We are glad that you had a good time with us! We've informed our guide, Martin Bolšec about your kind words and he is also very touched by them.

Hope to see you again!

Your Raftrek Travel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

We went kayaking in Zrmanja river with Raftrek and had a great time!
The river difficulty level is not high (rapid 2-3), but there are still some scary rapids.
The guides are very professional, helpful and nice.
I really recommend this activity!

Date of experience: October 2014
1  Thank karpad3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear karpad3,

It is so nice to hear that you had a great time. Thank you for your review and for recommending us to the others.

Your Raftrek Travel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews