We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Book In Advance
Tours from Raftrek Adventure Travel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Raftrek Adventure Travel
from $46.27
More Info
from $46.27
More Info
from $335.49
More Info
from $682.55
More Info
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
262
20
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
20
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea kayaking activity holiday kayak tour perfect holiday national park start point beautiful nature amazing guide a lot of fun plitvice lakes river equipment tino company boats safety skipper
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 289 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2014

The guides were fantastic, and this three hour tour starts about an hour and fifteen minutes away from Zadar.

The river is stunning, clear and drinkable! Even during the high water season, there are only three rapids, so if you are looking for a lot of adrenaline, this is probably not the river for you. However, it's still a beautiful river, very relaxing, with great, friendly guides! Plenty of places to swim.

I would recommend bringing your own swim shoes, because you do have to get out and walk on rocks at least twice (up and downhill). Additionally PACK ALL YOUR FOOD AND DRINKS because you met at a house that only has a bathroom and absolutely nothing else! You can refill your water bottles in the river though!

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Electfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Electfire,

First of all, thank you for your review. It is always nice to hear that our guides are fantastic and we are glad that you had good time on Zrmanja River.

Your Raftrek Travel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

I made a last minute enquiry and was lucky to get on a group kayak day tour to Zlarin Islands. The group was on a week adventure holiday based in Skradin, doing a different activity each day (cycling, walking, rafting, etc.).

The group was mixed ability and they paired us in such a way that everyone could keep up. First wee visited a small natural beach for a swim. Then we kayaked to Zlarin village to have lunch in a restaurant. Some opted to stay on the beach. After this we kayaked across to St Nicholas' 16th century Venetian fort, where we had some time to look around.

On return we had a walk in Sibenik old town. The base Skradin is also a very pretty small town with cafes, restaurants, a good base for KrKa National Park.

I really enjoyed the day and highly recommend it and other tours with Raftrek

Date of experience: August 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Anna,

thank you for your words. We are glad that you enjoyed our Sea kayaking trip to Zlarin Island. Here's hoping that we'll see you again!

Your Raftrek Travel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

We had a fantastic day kayaking on the Zrmanja and Krupa rivers with Raftrek in August 2014. My friend, my daughter and I enjoyed it so much. We were very well looked after by our guides. A special thank to Marko. The scenery and waterfalls were spectacular. We look forward to come back in October!

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank Inger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Inger,

thank you a lot! Marko says hi! :) Hope to see you again soon!

Your Raftrek Travel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2014

I had an unusual request - to rent a sea kayak for a week and get it delivered to a place 20km away from Sibenik base. Marija organized all, was super helpful, and kayak delivery and pick-up worked smoothly. True customer service orientation. Congrats!

Date of experience: July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 2014petert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear 2014peterb,

Marija says: "Thank you!" It was a pleasure!

Your Raftrek Travel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2014

We had an amazing time on this day. The scenery was beautiful and despite the awful weather we had, the trip was great. The guides were very professional, helpful and entertaining and made sure we were safe despite the storms and thunder, they definitely added to the overall experience. I would highly recommend this to everyone.

Date of experience: July 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Moniek0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Moniek0,

Yes, sometimes if the weather is bad, a trip could be even more fun! :) Thank you for your review.

Your Raftrek Travel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews