We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Raftrek Adventure Travel tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Raftrek Adventure Travel
from $46.18
More Info
from $46.18
More Info
from $334.81
More Info
from $40.41
More Info
Reviews (315)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveler rating
262
20
5
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
20
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zrmanja river sea kayaking canoe safari activity holiday white water rafting great fun water level perfect holiday national park start point beautiful nature clear water amazing guide a lot of fun plitvice lakes rapids canyon
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 289 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

This is a well organised adventure, it is safe but very exciting. The river flows through and canyons/ gorges with plenty of water in the river. You go down rapids and waterfalls. No experience needed. It is so good go and do it.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank Jack0999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2015

Dear Jack0999,

Thank you a lot! :)

Your Raftrek Travel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We were very disappointed by this day trip on Zrmanja river.
There were too many people in the group, we were all paddling stuck to each other so we couldn't really appreciate the beauty and peace of the river.
I asked when we booked and they said that the maximum is 30 people (which is quite big already) and we counted 23 canoes (46 persons!!!).
There were 3 guides always yelling at you during the trip.
At the end of the trip only one person per canoe can do the most exciting thing in the trip (a 3 meter waterfall jump with the canoe).
And to finish, the shuttle to go back to the departure point is only for drivers, the others have to wait approximately 45 minutes..

Date of experience: July 2014
4  Thank leousse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

We are very sad to hear that you didn't enjoy your trip. As you can read earlier we really do try to do our best to be the best so guests can enjoy 100%. Also we really hope that if you do come next time, we can make it up to you with one of our other trips as a gift for all caused inconveniences.
Kind regards, we do apologize once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We did two trips: biking and sea kayaking, both with guides Phillip and Igor. These guys were the best! They were super considerate, making sure everyone was having a good time all the time. Very relaxed and fun guys, easy to be around. They took us places that we'd never have discovered on our own, like an abandoned castle in the middle of the sea. So amazing. Highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Kristenbeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

THANK YOU!
There are more trip to do, you better come back soon!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a great time, the stuff is excellent, very professional, and positive .... We went on kayaking and cycling , I can't decide which one is better, on our ride to Jadran this adventurous diversion was great idea.
Than you raftrek.

Date of experience: July 2014
Thank Masinacentrifugira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Perfect, a great review for the inland, northern part around Plitvice lakes.
Yes kayaking and cycling there is a great way to start your visit in Croatia
Thank you,
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We were in Zadar Croatia for one day and wanted to do something adventurous so we went canoeing on the Zmanja River with Raftrek. The scenery was spectacular, but the service and professionalism from the staff was even better. This is one of the few companies in Croatia that offer adventure trips and all of their guides are certified. An outstanding company and a wonderful experience.

Date of experience: July 2014
1  Thank Lilian411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

What a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed this trip with us so much.
Thank you once more.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews