We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Raftrek Adventure Travel
from $46.01
More Info
from $45.33
More Info
from $39.66
More Info
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
329
27
6
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
27
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zrmanja river sea kayaking great fun huck finn kayak tour recommend this trip day trip plitvice lakes rapids company scenery omis safety boats croatia skipper ivan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 366 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived to the river in order to do rafting but the level of river was low so we went to the canoe trip with raftek which was wonderfull. It lasted 4.5 hours and included a walk to the waterfall and picnic.
The guides were very experinced and nice and gave us all the trip a sense of seccurity.

Date of experience: September 2013
4  Thank 429alices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were keen to arrange rafting/kayaking during our travels around Croatia, and Raftrek did not disappoint. Branka always replied to our emails very quickly, and made a number of suggestions for excursions that would fit in with the rest of our itinerary. We ended up doing a kayaking trip on the Zrmanja. The scenery was stunning, and the rapids were great fun! The Raftrek team led by Tin were very professional, but also relaxed & friendly. They looked after the group very well from a safety perspective, and they also made sure everyone enjoyed themselves. I would definitely book excursions with them in the future.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank CleoUK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We are glad you really enjoyed your visit to Croatia. Thank you for your kind words.
Hope to see you again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked a bit by chance through Raftrek to take our family of 6 on the Cetina river rafting - all the children except one are pre-teen. I am glad we did go with Raftrek. The day was brilliantly organised, our guide in the boat was great fun and engaged brilliantly with the kids, and Marijana who picked us up in the morning just made our day when she dropped us all the way back to our hotel near Split in her van as "it was on her way"; the bus from the rafting drops everyone in Omis town. The entire family would give it a thumbs up and recommend raftrek.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank FBarMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We wanted to visit Croatia’s Dalmation coast and islands, and to experience both the beauty of this spectacular area and to learn about its culture and history. Branka at Raftrek helped us plan a wonderful custom trip which included outdoor adventures, such as cycling and kayaking, along with tours of historic cities and an introduction to Croatian culture. Tin and Igor did a great job of guiding us to beautiful “off the beaten track” locations, including kayaking to a cave and small islands, and cycling and hiking in lovely places away from the main tourist areas. They also helped us meet locals with visits to a winery and some great traditional Croatian family restaurants. The guides did a super job with the logistics of shuttling the bikes and kayaks which made it easy for us to just relax and enjoy our activities and sightseeing. We can strongly recommend this trip to anyone who wants a blend of outdoor adventure and cultural exploration.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Amy and Todd, thank you for your kind words. We are extremely glad you have enjoyed your trip and visit to Croatia. Hope to see you again sometime!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We as a group of 6 for a day trip from Zagreb. It was our first time kayaking and it was brilliant, the guides were excellent. The river and surrounding scenery were beautiful. Would recommend to anybody!

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank cmcg9211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We agree Mreznica River is stunning! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews