We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing”

Raftrek Adventure Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Raftrek active trips are designed for those who wish to fill their day with activity, adventure and adrenaline. Raft, kayak, hike or cycle Croatia's most beautiful places within Nature or National Parks. With minimum impact to the environment you get to see all the hidden and best preserved parts of our country. The diversity of landscapes makes Croatia a magnificent place for all outdoors enthusiasts. Those who love rafting, kayaking, sea kayaking, trekking or cycling have experienced this country usually wonder - how can a land with nature like this be so unknown?
Reviewed September 8, 2013

During a school trip to Croatia we sent three days with Raftrek and it cannot be faulted. With stunning views and friendly staff the whole experience was a once in a lifetime and I would recommend it to anyone, of any ability and any age. With us enjoying bout sea kayaking and river laying we got the both of both worlds and loved every minute of it.

Date of experience: July 2013
1  Thank Amanda Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Amanda, thank you for your kind words! We are happy you had a great time!
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zrmanja river"
in 35 reviews
"sea kayaking"
in 13 reviews
"canoe safari"
in 7 reviews
"activity holiday"
in 6 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 25 reviews
"water shoes"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful waterfall"
in 4 reviews
"water level"
in 4 reviews
"perfect holiday"
in 3 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 3 reviews
"national park"
in 10 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"start point"
in 3 reviews
"clear water"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
Filter

213 - 217 of 315 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

We arrived to the river in order to do rafting but the level of river was low so we went to the canoe trip with raftek which was wonderfull. It lasted 4.5 hours and included a walk to the waterfall and picnic.
The guides were very experinced and nice and gave us all the trip a sense of seccurity.

Date of experience: September 2013
4  Thank 429alices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We were keen to arrange rafting/kayaking during our travels around Croatia, and Raftrek did not disappoint. Branka always replied to our emails very quickly, and made a number of suggestions for excursions that would fit in with the rest of our itinerary. We ended up doing a kayaking trip on the Zrmanja. The scenery was stunning, and the rapids were great fun! The Raftrek team led by Tin were very professional, but also relaxed & friendly. They looked after the group very well from a safety perspective, and they also made sure everyone enjoyed themselves. I would definitely book excursions with them in the future.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank CleoUK_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

We are glad you really enjoyed your visit to Croatia. Thank you for your kind words.
Hope to see you again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We booked a bit by chance through Raftrek to take our family of 6 on the Cetina river rafting - all the children except one are pre-teen. I am glad we did go with Raftrek. The day was brilliantly organised, our guide in the boat was great fun and engaged brilliantly with the kids, and Marijana who picked us up in the morning just made our day when she dropped us all the way back to our hotel near Split in her van as "it was on her way"; the bus from the rafting drops everyone in Omis town. The entire family would give it a thumbs up and recommend raftrek.

Date of experience: August 2013
1  Thank FBarMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed the day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We wanted to visit Croatia’s Dalmation coast and islands, and to experience both the beauty of this spectacular area and to learn about its culture and history. Branka at Raftrek helped us plan a wonderful custom trip which included outdoor adventures, such as cycling and kayaking, along with tours of historic cities and an introduction to Croatian culture. Tin and Igor did a great job of guiding us to beautiful “off the beaten track” locations, including kayaking to a cave and small islands, and cycling and hiking in lovely places away from the main tourist areas. They also helped us meet locals with visits to a winery and some great traditional Croatian family restaurants. The guides did a super job with the logistics of shuttling the bikes and kayaks which made it easy for us to just relax and enjoy our activities and sightseeing. We can strongly recommend this trip to anyone who wants a blend of outdoor adventure and cultural exploration.

Date of experience: June 2013
1  Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raftek_team, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Amy and Todd, thank you for your kind words. We are extremely glad you have enjoyed your trip and visit to Croatia. Hope to see you again sometime!
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raftrek Adventure Travel also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Raftrek Adventure Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing