We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Kayak Safari”

Raftrek Adventure Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Raftrek active trips are designed for those who wish to fill their day with activity, adventure and adrenaline. Raft, kayak, hike or cycle Croatia's most beautiful places within Nature or National Parks. With minimum impact to the environment you get to see all the hidden and best preserved parts of our country. The diversity of landscapes makes Croatia a magnificent place for all outdoors enthusiasts. Those who love rafting, kayaking, sea kayaking, trekking or cycling have experienced this country usually wonder - how can a land with nature like this be so unknown?
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We took a Kayak safari trip at the beginning of August 2012. It was nothing but pure fun, My wife and I took our 3 boys aged 8, 11 and 13 on the kayak safari which reached areas of the rivers that cannot be accessed by any other means. Our instructor guides were brilliant and made the whole trip so much more fun. We saw all manner of wildlife and swam in secluded lakes. I would recommend this trip as a must. We had so much fun and laughed all day!!!!.

Date of experience: August 2012
2  Thank neil w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaftekAdventures, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hi, great trip right? Thank you for your great review. It would be awsome to see you again in Croatia. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zrmanja river"
in 35 reviews
"sea kayaking"
in 13 reviews
"canoe safari"
in 7 reviews
"activity holiday"
in 6 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 25 reviews
"water shoes"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful waterfall"
in 4 reviews
"water level"
in 4 reviews
"perfect holiday"
in 3 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 3 reviews
"national park"
in 10 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"start point"
in 3 reviews
"clear water"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
Filter

228 - 232 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2012

I did a 7 day tour with Raftrek and found it to be an excellent company and a well organized tour. From the beginning booking with the company was really easy thanks to Branka's great service. The tour guide were funny and well organized. The activities were a great mix of active and relaxing. Food was great and the chef was fantastic, so accomodating to my allergies. Great company and great tour overall.

Date of experience: July 2012
2  Thank IslandSeekerEva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaftekAdventures, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hi E., we are pleased you enjoyed Skradin and our Rivers by the Sea tour. Hope to see you back in Croatia on some new and exciting adventures. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Specially for our group Raftrek team has developed an excellent journey. In the program of active travel we needed to add a daily yoga practice. We increased the number of days from 8 to 12, active adventures to alternate days off to relax and yoga practice (but even 12 days not enough, we wanted to stay forever).

During the 12 days we visiting the NP Krka; rafting on the Cetina and Zrmanja; trekking to the NP Paklenica, cycling NP KRKA; jumping from the Maslenica bridge (Bungee jumping); diving with a 5 meter cliff into the river; walking the mountain to the ruins of old castles and Ages 11-13 towns; enjoying walks through the ancient cities of Sibenik, Split and Zadar; kindling a desire to dance to the local guys in a night club in Zadar. And of course, twice a day practicing yoga in enjoying a delicious and amazing flavors of Croatia.

We lived in different places. A couple of days in Skradin - very nice town with swans.
Two nights spent in tents on the river Zrmanja. This camping is just an incredible place. A piece of enjoyment away from the bustle of the modern world. The night we met in the company with billions of constellations, and in the silence of the night just a beautiful song of the waterfall and the crackling fire in unison with the water. And the energy of all the elements come together in this place at night! Oh! It was, however, very cool!

The main part of the trip we stayed in Novigrad! If I would be a good painter, then by my standard drawings might recognize this place. There is so surprising, when you get there, which drew a million times. I have never seen such a beautiful sunset! The sun goes down into the mountains ... From the tops clouds hugging mountains and the foot of the mountains caressed by the see! Solar road stretches of water and incredibly closed fit to the terrace on which you are waiting the diner, whit enjoyment looking on amazing view, dreaming and drinking a glass of the delicious local vine!

Now, from romantic to the facts;)

Traveling with Raftrek it`s a pleasure. We noticed a very important thing – in this team there is no random guides. All the guys are real professionals, all very interesting, intelligent, with a sense of humor and positive attitude. There is the feeling of the team spirit and good relations in the team.

Each day of this journey with us was a great guy Edis! Big hello to you and thank you for all in our travel! We were incredibly lucky that we had this guide. Ed amazingly interesting , intelligent, inquisitive, told us many interesting things, we felt easily and comfortably in his company. We always find topics for conversation, and most importantly laughed all the time! Thank you for pretending that our jokes was funny:-)! Even in our free days he's always thinking up fun for us! Thanks again for a super company! Also, thanks to super and fun guy Tin, he was our skipper for rafting on the Zrmanja. We was laughing and enjoying from the heart during the rafting. And most importantly - thank you, Tin, posing for our photo camera! Now your photos will be distributed all over Russia in the advertising posters of the rafting! In Cetina with us was skipper Lino, with respect Hello for him! Thanks for the interesting stories!

If describe in a few words about my impression about Raftrek, then it's certainly SMART TRAVEL.

Something new they will open for you or something new you will discover in yourselves.
If you've never tried water sports (e.g., kayaking), then Zrmanja this is the place to fall in love with this sport, or at least to have an unforgettable emotions. If you have never thought that could be carried at high speed on a bicycle down the hill, then cycling in NP Krka will help you imagine what it is - a sense of speed (I wanted to learn the bike after this trip) ...
There are many options open yourself something nice and great! Just go to the adventure. With us was one girl who has did not understand why she go for so active rest, she was sure it would be better to lie on the beach and do not move, to really take a break from a busy year ... At the end of the journey, she said, that it was her best holiday and she got quite a lot of positive energy and power ...For me it's the only way to relax, enjoy the body and brain ... This is an amazing state.

At the end I would say so – open smart journey with Raftrek adventures!

Raftrek – it`s adventures which thought out of detail, staff is perfectly matched, feels a strong leader, logistics at the highest level, perfect equipment. With these guys you just cannot miss ... If you go to Croatia for the active adventure – do it only with them!

P.S. Last year I was on Zrmanja and promised to return to the jumping from the big waterfall. This year I returned but the guides will not let me jump into the river because of high levels in the water ... Well, I have to meet with you guys once again!

Date of experience: May 2012
4  Thank Yulia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaftekAdventures, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Yulia, thank you for such a great and detailed review. We are excited that you loved all parts of your trip and that your fellow traveller had a great time too. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Myself and my boyfriend went on the 3 hour Cetina River Rafting experience when we stayed in Split in May 2012. Ended up being only us on the trip so we were in one of the small kayak style rafts, great fun, would love to do it again, beautiful scenery and the water kept us cool in the 28 degree heat! The guide (Z-man!) was lovely, interesting and chatty. If you are going, enjoy!

Date of experience: May 2012
1  Thank Wantsmoresun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaftekAdventures, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Hi, we are very glad you have enjoyed the trip on the Cetina river. It is really an amaizing part of Croatia. Hope to see you soon. Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2012

We went kayaking on the Zrmanja River on April 13, 2012, 2 adults and a 17 year old. We went in 2 person kayaks. Our guide KiKi was terrific. The scenery and waterfalls were amazing. The 14 kilometer ride was a combination of calm and adventureous waters. Booking with Branka through email was easy and effective since we live outside of Croatia. We would highly recommend this company and this rafting/kayaking trip on the Zrmanja River for anyone.

Date of experience: April 2012
1  Thank Kandice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RaftekAdventures, Public Relations Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Dear Kandice, thank you so much for this great review and all the kind words. Hope to see you soon on your next advenutre with us :)
Regards to your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raftrek Adventure Travel also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Raftrek Adventure Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing