We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cetina River Rafting- WOW!!”

Raftrek Adventure Travel
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Raftrek active trips are designed for those who wish to fill their day with activity, adventure and adrenaline. Raft, kayak, hike or cycle Croatia's most beautiful places within Nature or National Parks. With minimum impact to the environment you get to see all the hidden and best preserved parts of our country. The diversity of landscapes makes Croatia a magnificent place for all outdoors enthusiasts. Those who love rafting, kayaking, sea kayaking, trekking or cycling have experienced this country usually wonder - how can a land with nature like this be so unknown?
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Croatia is such a still relatively unspoiled area with such amazingly friendly people. While my friend and I traveled to see the Croatian cities, as well as the natural beauty of the landscape, I can honestly say that the Cetina rafting trip we took through Raftrek was the highlight of our trip. I really can't praise them enough! Branka (in the office) steered us towards the perfect rafting experience for us, made arranging our tour so simple, and she made sure all of our transportation needs were met. Davor, our rafting guide, was as experienced and personable as anyone could hope for. WE especially loved the couple of times we were allowed to just jump out of the raft and swim directly in the Cetina for a while. I would go back in a heartbeat if I could, but this time I would make sure I had more time to spend rafting, kayaking and cycling on all of the other excursions they offer.

Date of experience: June 2011
3  Thank FamilyTravel23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafTrekAdventures, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Tamara,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you had such a great time.
Hope to see you back in Croatia soon enough. There is still much to experience.
Best wishes from your RAFTREK team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"zrmanja river"
in 35 reviews
"sea kayaking"
in 13 reviews
"canoe safari"
in 7 reviews
"activity holiday"
in 6 reviews
"white water rafting"
in 6 reviews
"great fun"
in 25 reviews
"water shoes"
in 4 reviews
"beautiful waterfall"
in 4 reviews
"water level"
in 4 reviews
"perfect holiday"
in 3 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 3 reviews
"national park"
in 10 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"start point"
in 3 reviews
"clear water"
in 3 reviews
"these guys"
in 7 reviews
"great company"
in 4 reviews
Filter

233 - 237 of 315 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were 2 adults and 2 children (13 + 16) We took the 8 day Multi activity tour with Raftrek and were based in Novigrad, a sleepy fishing port with magnificent views across the bay.

Holiday consisted of sea kayaking, river kayaking, hiking and cycling. We had gone on a PGL holiday in the Ardeche the previous year and were looking for something similar but in a different location.

This was miles better, and for a number of reasons. The river aspects of the trip (Zrmanja and KRUPA) were the highlights for me. This is national parkland and truly beautiful. You can stop off, swim in waterfalls and just generally chill out.

All other components of the trip were good – sea kayaking also great, as was the hike and the cycling (despite the heat – August was hot hot hot)

Hotel accommodation was very good and nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Food was more than plentiful and this was appreciated as you will certainly be hungry after a day of exercise. We did feel pretty tired each day and I would say in comparison to our PGL experience, this was more demanding. We felt pushed but enjoyed that plus we felt much more of a sense of achievement each day.

But the final word must go to our guides. Branimir (Branny) was just fantastic. The kids loved him, he was kind, great fun and safety conscious at all times. Thanks Branny !!

Raftrek were fantastic and I wish them every success for the future. You deserve it. This is a beautiful country and your enthusiasm and pride for the surroundings is great.

Thanks a lot for a great holiday. Highly recommended if you like activity. Not designed for those who like to sit on the beach all day.

Date of experience: August 2011
4  Thank MintyFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafTrekAdventures, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you very much. It is nice to read and know you liked your holiday as much as you did. That is GREAT! Branny is sending special "Hello" to all.
See you soon hopefully, your RAFTREK team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

We took our two teenage sons on a week’s activity holiday with Raftrek. We were based in a 3-star hotel in Skradin – a lovely little town with the added attraction of huge celebrity yachts and boat trips to the national park. The hotel was very comfortable and gave a friendly service. The Raftrek guides were brilliant – all were a fantastic mix of professionalism, fun, patience, knowledge and competence – exactly what you need when trying activities out of your comfort zone. From the initial booking right through to the end of the holiday, Raftrek were very efficient and well organised.
The week consisted of cycling, rafting, sea kayaking, river kayaking and a walk to the Skradinski Buk waterfall. All the equipment used was new and in very good condition.
Raftrek included some visits to local towns in the itinerary which was a great contrast to the activities. Also included are transfers to/from Zadar or Split airports.
We had a fantastic week with a great group of families and would recommend Raftrek unreservedly. We would happily take another holiday with them in the future.

Date of experience: August 2011
2  Thank Hugenot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafTrekAdventures, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Dear Jane,

Sorry for the late reply, but work work work.
Thank you so much for this great review. We loved to have you on our week trip. Maybe we'll see you soon on some of our winter trips. Coming soon. Please say hi to everybody.
Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I spent an unforgettable day on the river with Raftrek team. Absolutely and forever in love with the Zrmanja river. So many beautiful places on the planet, but this is special. This river is amazing, it has a unique character, incredible energy! The guys from Raftrek, thank you for adventure and memories! I'll be back one day... jump from the big waterfall...

Date of experience: May 2011
1  Thank Yulia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafTrekAdventures, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you Yulia, hope to see you soon!
Best wishes form your RAFTREK team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had a great time with Raftrek on a week long holiday where we rafted, kayaked, hiked, biked and toured different cities. Great guides and nice people all around! Highly recommend!

Date of experience: July 2011
1  Thank valstn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RafTrekAdventures, Manager at Raftrek Adventure Travel, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2011

Thank you soo much! :)
Then it is realy true, the fact that Croatian people are nice and friendly.
:) Best wishes form your RAFTREK team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raftrek Adventure Travel also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Been to Raftrek Adventure Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing