We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect location, price, hospitality and...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
8 reviews | other travelers have booked this property
Condo/Apartment 1 Bedroom 1 Bathroom Sleeps 4 Ask about pets Save
Bedroom
Bedroom
Little Terrace
Living room
kitchen in living room
kitchen
Bathroom
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Reviews from our community

Reviews from our community

5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jesse1984
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
Perfect location, price, hospitality and everything you could want.
2
people found this review helpful

Our stay was amazing. Ivana and her sister are two of the friendliest most beautiful people we have ever met. They made us feel so very welcome and went above and beyond for their roles as hosts. The apartment is spacious, has everything you could want in the way of facilities, there is a large fridge freezer, oven, large bench space, microwave, cutlery, crockery, pots, pans etc.
There is an LCD TV with DVD player and stereo, pay TV with CNN and NBC, high speed wireless internet.
The bed is comfortable and large, there is a washing machine and dryer, cleaning supplies. The bathroom is large and the shower head is the best ever.
The neighborhood is peaceful and there is a shop at the end of the street that is a mini mart, it has everything you need except fresh meat.
Zagreb is cheap and the 10 min tram ride to the centre is no trouble at all.
If anywhere deserves a five star rating this is it, I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The apartment as a whole and the hosts
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Patrick G
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
We rarely left the apartment because it was so nice
1
person found this review helpful

Rarely do I belive places are worthy of a 5 star rating enventhough I might give one close to it myself. However this place deserves it. If I could give it 6 out of 5 I would. Let's start with the apartment first. It has all the anemities you would need. Including a fridge with food and drinks in it when you arrive. What kind of apartment rental goes shopping for you? Secondly, the apartment has the best shower I have had in over 3 weeks. A double headed shower! Oh yeah, it has a bathtub too.... TV, you have both satellite and digital tv. A little dangerous because it's hard to decide which channel to choose. It has a balcony and feels safe. In terms of location, its not in the cental area of town, but it boders it. It is a 5 min drive from the main train station and the same from the bus. The tram stops about a 5 minute walk from this place and it is one connection to go right to downtown zagreb.

In terms of the hosts, you will not, I reapeat, will not, find better ones. The owner is a student in University for tourism management. The mother and daughter team have been running these apartments for 6 years. They know the area and what they are doing. We were welcomed with some of the mothers fresh baked goods and the daugter helped us for over 2 hours planning the rest of our trip across eastern europe. We had our own personal tour agent who was from the area prettymuch plan a good portion of our trip for us. The daughter also picked us up from the train station and took us on a tour of the area. Oh, and also offered to drive us anywhere we like. We tried to offer some extra euros to say thanks, but was graciously turned down.

I would have gladly paid 3 times the amout to stay at this place and have the hospitaltiy and knowledge of the hosts. A must if it isn't booked, you will not regret your stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property 5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses
5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils 5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The Hosts and the room
Liked least: Out of the over 1500 tv channels, it should have had the NHL playoffs
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hsu118
Vancouver
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
Owners very friendly and helpful
1
person found this review helpful

We originally booked for the Apartment Prince but there was a problem with the water boiler which meant we couldn't stay there the first night. However Ivana and Snjezana were very helpful and arranged for an alternative apartment in a modern building in the same area at no extra cost. We had the option to move to the Apartment Prince for our second night but opted to stay put. So unfortunately we cannot comment on the Apartment Prince but we wanted to let everyone know we really appreciated the hospitality and friendliness of Ivana (who picked us up from the airport and also drove us to Lake Jarun) and her mother Snjezana.

Neighbourhood felt safe (very residential with a mix of low and high rises) as we had no problems. There are some food options in the area but we ended up eating in the city centre (too lazy to cook). Getting there was fairly simple using the trams. But you have to buy tickets at Tisak stands, not on the tram. So first time we ended up walking to the bus station (about 15 minutes) to find one. After that, no issues getting around the city as the tram system is fairly simple to figure out. All in all, we enjoyed our time in Zagreb and it's worth a couple of days to stay.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Host
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Consuelo...
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
Google Translation
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
3 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Estaba impecable y muy lindo.
Liked least: No es fácil de llegar
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$43
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.