We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Croatia I´ve been”
Review of Hotel Delminivm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Delminivm
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 3 times... it says for all. First I want to say that better stuff as there is I haven´t met yet. Really kind, in a good mood with a smile on their faces and always ready to help. Second what I have to admire is their kitchen... wow! Each time we were there we had so tasty and delicious food - for dinner I have recommend "goveda juha" - beef soup with home made noodles. My kids (in age 2 and 4) always eat 3 plates each one!!! And other meal... whatever you will choose, I´m sure you will be satisfy and full. Breakfast is very good. You can choose from many good meals. And they have rally good coffe. Next thing what is good to mention is that rooms are so spacious, clean, very nice designed and make you feel very comfortable. About the bathroom is the same.
This hotel is close to highway, but in very quiet area and parking is next to the hotel. What else to say? I can just recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: we always stayed in the room nr. 202 which was really perfect, but I´m sure other rooms are the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartinaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 64 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I loved this low-key hotel located on a very quiet street. The rooms are new and are kept cleaner than anywhere I've ever seen. The staff was great, so friendly and helpful and accommodating during our week there. We only ate dinner in the restaurant once or twice but the food was very good--and watch out, the portions are huge! Breakfast was also huge--cheese, meats, strudels, bread & jam, cereal, different kinds of fruit, orange juice, hard-boiled eggs, hot dogs, lots of choices.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

We really enjoyed this hotel. We were on our way from Germany to Dubrovik so Zagreb was a good stopping point. The hotel is in a quiet area and a bit out of town. There were 3 in our group and our room was quite large. The room was airconditioned but common areas were not. It was very hot. The included breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The only downside is the distance from downtown. My family enjoyed the neighborhood feel away from other tourists and a cab ride is only 10 dollars to centra. The restraint downstairs had good food and drink.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

A nice hotel, large enough and clean rooms. A little far from the city center, a car is needed. Breakfast was ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana_Sv_Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed one night in Hotel Delminivm october. And we found the rooms and facilities very satisfying. The hotel is newly renovated, the rooms are clean. We rented two doublerooms - one was very big and spacy - the other was half the size. But when you use it to sleep on your transit, it doesn't matter.
The restaurant was fine, the serving was relaxed with a fine sense of humor. And the breakfast was enormous.
We do recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pegevang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Good spacious and quietly rooms
It's a new hotel with every comfort, free wifi included, but remember it's not near to the center, you need a car to move. The hotel is in a good area , safe and residential
The hotel has a free own parking zone
The staff is very professional and friendly, ready to help you in every request
I tried also the good restaurant inside (also open to not custumer people) "Marinero" with many tasty tipical croatian dishes
I recommend this hotel solution to visit zagreb, absolutly !
Rossana

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovely_blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Zagreb hotels
3.8 mi away
Hotel Calypso
Hotel Calypso
#26 of 59 in Zagreb
92 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Fala
Hotel Fala
#25 of 59 in Zagreb
100 reviews
10.6 mi away
Hotel Raca
Hotel Raca
#34 of 59 in Zagreb
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Lisinski
#45 of 59 in Zagreb
21 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#47 of 59 in Zagreb
15 reviews
4.6 mi away
Meridijan 16
Meridijan 16
#39 of 59 in Zagreb
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Delminivm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Delminivm

Address: Prosenichka Ulica 14, Zagreb 10000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Central Croatia > Zagreb
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Zagreb
Price Range: $80 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Delminivm 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Delminivm is a perfect choice for business travelers and tourists and it will satisfy the wishes of even the most demanding guest. The nearby highway is the Delminivm’s window to the world, while its proximity to the city’s center is like a window into the heart of its happenings. In the hotel's restaurant and tavern Marinero, enjoy in superbly prepared dishes of Croatian cuisine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Delminivm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing