We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food”
Review of Black Rock Restaurant - CLOSED

Black Rock Restaurant
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Steakhouse, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Hi I would like to write a review about this restaurant - it's a very good steak house in Zagreb, and couldn't find the listing. Can you list it so I can write the review?
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was nice, new experience in restaurant, with preparing my own dinner.. We stayed till two, and no one did force us to go, very good wine, and staff was very friendly.... I will come again when I visit Croatia

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing steak”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

This place was really good. From being presented with a glorious steak still cooking on a black rock to my perfection to the amazing chips and potato croquettes on the side. Well worth the visit even if it hard to find being up a level in the wee complex.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

I visited this restaurant with my wife on Valentain's day this year. The restaurant was crowded but everything worked perfectly. They had special Valentain's day menu with good food and vine choice for good price. Service was great and staff was very friendly. It is worth visiting.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Slaven6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

The only cool thing about this resaurant is that you prepare your own meal on the hot black rock. It tastes very good and the meat was always fresh (we went ther 2-3 times with friends). The waiters are not particularly interested and do their job just because they have to. You don't get the feeling you are really welcome. During one visit, we got a place next to a faulty speaker that rustled. We asked several times to turn it off, but they didn't do anything about it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gilbertt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Pretentious restaurant with questionable service. Food is not up to standards of the price range, and service is rather poor. One of those places where waitors are trying to be more important then the guest itself.

Helpful?
Thank OldSchool99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Black Rock Restaurant also viewed

Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing