We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food/beer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pivnica Medvedgrad Adzijina - CLOSED

Pivnica Medvedgrad Adzijina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Croatian, Central European, Bar, Mediterranean, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Medvedgrad is producing its own beer for almost two decades. Naturale, without preservatives, made with traditional ways of brewing in our unique atmosphere will give you unforgettable experiance.We are proud of our terrace, only 5 min walk from the main square. There are other locations as well: Tkalciceva 36 and Ilica 49.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food/beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

Relaxed atmosphere, large beer garden at the back with live music. They brew their own beer here with 5 different types to taste, the food is also very good. Highly recommended!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UKtrav3ller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    25
    10
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

If you like real beer this is a must. Excellent range of food which could be described as very good pub grub. Lovely beer garden with mature trees. Very relaxed atmosphere.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Good food, good beer, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

We came here based on the reccommendation of fellow guests at our hostel, intrigued by the fact the restaurant is also a brewery who serve their own beers.

It is a large restaurant with both indoor and outdoor seating round the back. The service was good and our waiter spoke English, he was helpful in describing the differences between the 5 beers that they serve. The menu was decent (it is available in English on their website also), and I had a very nice platter of sausage, beef meat ball type things, and chicken steaks, served with a very nice potato dish and a sort of bean stew, whereas my girlfriend has sausage and chips. I tried two of their beers (which is available in 0.3, 0.5 and 1 litres), which were very good indeed.

The location is decent, not quite central, but just off a relatively busy road. Overall, I really rate this restaurant, and already plan on returning when we visit Zagrab again this summer.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank adr11iano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“bad service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Waited sooo long for service, waited for juice, waited for paymet... everthing. And it was not crowded. Food was ok.

Helpful?
Thank Tonka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Live music for Sunday lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

We visited this restaurant in Ilica, but I suppose the food is the same on both locations. Portions are huge, waiters are fast, and we were surprised by four girls playing pop and rock songs on their violinas and a violoncello. It was great, and we plan to go back.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anita811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pivnica Medvedgrad Adzijina also viewed

 
Zagreb, Central Croatia
Zagreb, Central Croatia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing